We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to standard” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pabla Vege Cuisine Incorporated

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pabla Vege Cuisine Incorporated
1420 NW Gilman Blvd, Ste 3, Issaquah, WA 98027-5333
425-392-4725
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 142 Restaurants in Issaquah
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not up to standard”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited here recently with colleagues for the lunch buffet. I'm confused why every review seems to be pretty good, because I didn't agree in the slightest. The staff are abrupt, the food was not great. Even my colleagues weren't too fussed to go back for more. I'm glad that it is inexpensive. I just don't get the place, I've been to wonderful veggie Indian buffets, and this one just isn't special in the slightest. It needs some refurbishment inside too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
409 helpful votes 409 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian Indian food, ok service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The food served is very tasty and there a lot of choices on the menu. The lunch buffet is indeed a feast for vegetarians. The appetizers and desserts are great as well along with the main dishes.

However the service is something I don't much care for. None of the staff members so much as even smile when interacting with you and they look like they are just going through the motions of doing their job.

Will definitely return for the food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, lovely people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have stopped her a few times over the last year for a dinner after work. We love the food, the quiet atmosphere and the lovely people who work there. They have several "Pabla Punjabi Specials" which are unique from other Indian restaraunts we have been too. Some of our fav dishes are Plabla Special Curry Pakora, Eggplant Bhartha (best I have ever had) and Mattar Paneer. We have tried two fotheir Biryani's and they were just average. As a bonus for many people the food is all vegetarian, non-dairy options and other special accomodations can be made.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Decent Indian Vegan Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Myself and a few co-workers went to try the lunch buffet at this restaurant recently. I personally liked the masala, curry, pakora, flat bread and biryani. However, an Indian co-worker remarked that the chef didn't use enough spice and therefore the food tasted bland to him :) Taste in food comes down to personal taste and I for one enjoyed the buffet!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elijer
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“best Indian food i've had in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This restaurant is fantastic. They say on the menu that they have been in business for 50 or so years- most of that in India. An Indian restaurant that has survived 30 years in India has to be good- not just someone who decided they could cook some Indian food and might as well open a restaurant.

The breads are fantastic, rice is great, samosa chaat was a very good appetizer. Other than not having papadum, I can't think of a single complaint.

The dishes are creative and not just the typical standards, though they do a good job with the standards- vindaloo, tikka masala, etc as well.

We haven't been for brunch, but we're going to go soon.

The reviewer who gave 3 stars is crazy. I would put this food in the same catagory as Vij's in Vancouver, where we waited for 2 hours for a table, and Annapurna in Capital Hill (which wins in terms of ambiance, but not in terms of food).

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pabla Vege Cuisine Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Pabla Vege Cuisine Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pabla Vege Cuisine Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.