We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Really good HGI. Great sleep. Comfortable stay.
Breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast staff welcoming.
Most staff at hotel super friendly.
Self-laundry appreciated after long cross-country ($1 per wash/dry; clean area).
Large parking with ample room for 17' u-haul. Felt safe and secure.

If don't mind short commute into Seattle, Issaquah is good stay while visiting. Quaint little area. Very safe. Hotels much less than within Seattle.

Room- Great
Value- Really good (grabbed great rate; random though, much higher over following weeks)
Clean- Good
Breakfast- Excellent (especially with Honors perk); staff wonderful
Staff- Most encountered excellent
Parking- Very good (even for large vehicle)
Random- Good self-laundry

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    112
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
82
74
18
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was visiting relatives who lived in North Bend, Washington, just outside of Seattle. The Hilton Garden Inn Issaquah was 15 minutes from North Bend and 20 minutes from Seattle just off the I-90 expressway. The staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat in the area. The hot breakfast served in the dining room had a very good selection of both hot and cold items, with the hot items prepared by the chef and brought to your table. The rooms were very quiet and the housekeeping staff were very considerate of my needs when trying to service the room. There is ample free parking and several restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely recommend and stay at this Hilton Garden Inn the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate your great review! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Let's get one thing out of the way: the accommodations are nice - they are a solid four star. They weren't perfect, but they were pretty good. At first, the bed seemed uncomfortable, but I realized it was probably memory foam and I slept better than I had in several nights.

That said, I won't return to this hotel. It started with the check-in experience. Check-in wasn't that bad, but there was a clear arrogance about him. I wrote it off, though, and moved on with life. After checking in, we went on with our plans for the night. I came back, unloaded the car and brought everything in. My hands were full. I went up to the elevator, got in and pushed my floor with something in my hand. I moved back in the elevator. One of the employees got on the elevator and said "three, please." My hands were full. I told him to push the button himself and may have added some other comments.

This is one of those "you had to be there" things. The thought of an employee at a fairly expensive hotel treating one of the guests like his own personal door man is ridiculous, though.

Then, it got worse. The next morning, at 8:30, I get a knock on the door from housekeeping. First, sure I'm up and even about ready to leave by then, but you shouldn't be knocking on doors at 8:30am. Second, why are you trying to clean the room of someone that is only staying one night before checking out? I don't bother putting out the "do not disturb" sign when I stay one night. I told her to wait to clean. I left about 15 minutes later with everything. The housekeeper told me to have a nice day and practically ran directly to my room. Why were they so desperate to find a room to clean?

There are a lot of hotels in this area and I will try one of them next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah_Hilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that my staff came off anything but happy to have you stay with us. I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of customer service. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will reconsider being our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed just one night when we were at the Snoqualmie Casino to see comedian Ron White (about 20 min drive). Quick check in with yummy complimentary scones and water. Clean room with the Hilton beds I love! Only issue was that the loud housekeeping staff woke us up when we were trying to sleep in on our day off. Hopefully the manager will have a chat with them.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from construction if you expect to sleep in on a weekday.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear that our staff woke you up. We will certainly be addressing this issue. Thank you for bringing to our attention. I am glad everything else was enjoyable. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Accomodations were nice. The queen beds seem more like a double or full size, but the room was immaculate. There was friendly staff to greet you. Wake up calls that were prompt and non-invasive. The free internet makes it a great spot for business but what's better is the print service, shoe polisher in the business center, and other resources to make your stay a breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are glad you we able to enjoy many of our wonderful amenities. Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquagh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was a nice place. We needed a place to stay after a show that we saw at the Snoqualmie Casino. They don't have hotel rooms there, imagine that. So the closest place was at the Issaquagh Garden Inn. It is a beautiful hotel with all the good things and wonderful customer service, however, there was construction nearby and we woke to bulldozers and backhoes. Not fun, but it was not the Hotel's fault. I would have liked the Hotel better if it was in a more picturesque setting. It was sort of plucking into town. I know towns need hotels, but we had one of only four rooms with a balcony and we looked at a parking lot and a construction site. I was not going to write all of that, but your site would only take 250 words. So I had to add a bunch to what I was going to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad you found our hotel "cozy." Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, MI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was tucked off the main drag and looked peaceful with water falling in the rock pond over the boulders. The staff was welcoming during check-in and helpful during my stay. Tanya, the Asst Mgr, was very pleasant and informative. Donte, our waiter/server, in the dining room had a great sense of humor and delivered our food with a smile (grin) and made us feel "part of the family". The room was just what I needed after a flight across the country.

Room Tip: Away from the vending/ice machines and elevators is a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our staff. We are lucky to have such great team members! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah

Address: 1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Hilton Garden Inn Issaquah
Hilton Issaquah
Issaquah Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.