We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrogant Staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Arrogant Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Let's get one thing out of the way: the accommodations are nice - they are a solid four star. They weren't perfect, but they were pretty good. At first, the bed seemed uncomfortable, but I realized it was probably memory foam and I slept better than I had in several nights.

That said, I won't return to this hotel. It started with the check-in experience. Check-in wasn't that bad, but there was a clear arrogance about him. I wrote it off, though, and moved on with life. After checking in, we went on with our plans for the night. I came back, unloaded the car and brought everything in. My hands were full. I went up to the elevator, got in and pushed my floor with something in my hand. I moved back in the elevator. One of the employees got on the elevator and said "three, please." My hands were full. I told him to push the button himself and may have added some other comments.

This is one of those "you had to be there" things. The thought of an employee at a fairly expensive hotel treating one of the guests like his own personal door man is ridiculous, though.

Then, it got worse. The next morning, at 8:30, I get a knock on the door from housekeeping. First, sure I'm up and even about ready to leave by then, but you shouldn't be knocking on doors at 8:30am. Second, why are you trying to clean the room of someone that is only staying one night before checking out? I don't bother putting out the "do not disturb" sign when I stay one night. I told her to wait to clean. I left about 15 minutes later with everything. The housekeeper told me to have a nice day and practically ran directly to my room. Why were they so desperate to find a room to clean?

There are a lot of hotels in this area and I will try one of them next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah_Hilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that my staff came off anything but happy to have you stay with us. I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of customer service. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will reconsider being our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    92
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
66
62
13
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed just one night when we were at the Snoqualmie Casino to see comedian Ron White (about 20 min drive). Quick check in with yummy complimentary scones and water. Clean room with the Hilton beds I love! Only issue was that the loud housekeeping staff woke us up when we were trying to sleep in on our day off. Hopefully the manager will have a chat with them.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from construction if you expect to sleep in on a weekday.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear that our staff woke you up. We will certainly be addressing this issue. Thank you for bringing to our attention. I am glad everything else was enjoyable. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Accomodations were nice. The queen beds seem more like a double or full size, but the room was immaculate. There was friendly staff to greet you. Wake up calls that were prompt and non-invasive. The free internet makes it a great spot for business but what's better is the print service, shoe polisher in the business center, and other resources to make your stay a breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are glad you we able to enjoy many of our wonderful amenities. Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquagh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was a nice place. We needed a place to stay after a show that we saw at the Snoqualmie Casino. They don't have hotel rooms there, imagine that. So the closest place was at the Issaquagh Garden Inn. It is a beautiful hotel with all the good things and wonderful customer service, however, there was construction nearby and we woke to bulldozers and backhoes. Not fun, but it was not the Hotel's fault. I would have liked the Hotel better if it was in a more picturesque setting. It was sort of plucking into town. I know towns need hotels, but we had one of only four rooms with a balcony and we looked at a parking lot and a construction site. I was not going to write all of that, but your site would only take 250 words. So I had to add a bunch to what I was going to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad you found our hotel "cozy." Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, MI
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was tucked off the main drag and looked peaceful with water falling in the rock pond over the boulders. The staff was welcoming during check-in and helpful during my stay. Tanya, the Asst Mgr, was very pleasant and informative. Donte, our waiter/server, in the dining room had a great sense of humor and delivered our food with a smile (grin) and made us feel "part of the family". The room was just what I needed after a flight across the country.

Room Tip: Away from the vending/ice machines and elevators is a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our staff. We are lucky to have such great team members! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great place to relax. Staff in all areas of the hotel were helpful and presented a very positive attitude. Clean and very presentable from the lobby to the restaurant to the hallways to the rooms. Food was great (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the great comments and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A fine place to stay on a business trip to Issaquah.
Our meal in the restaurant was tasty.
The room was comfortable, clean and large.
Enjoyed playing with the softness setting of my bed!
The gym is a bit small but has enough equipment for an adequate workout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are glad you got to enjoy the great amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you for the good review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah

Address: 1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Hilton Garden Inn Issaquah
Hilton Issaquah
Issaquah Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.