We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there's no place like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Issaquah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beulah, MI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“there's no place like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was tucked off the main drag and looked peaceful with water falling in the rock pond over the boulders. The staff was welcoming during check-in and helpful during my stay. Tanya, the Asst Mgr, was very pleasant and informative. Donte, our waiter/server, in the dining room had a great sense of humor and delivered our food with a smile (grin) and made us feel "part of the family". The room was just what I needed after a flight across the country.

Room Tip: Away from the vending/ice machines and elevators is a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our staff. We are lucky to have such great team members! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    76
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
53
52
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great place to relax. Staff in all areas of the hotel were helpful and presented a very positive attitude. Clean and very presentable from the lobby to the restaurant to the hallways to the rooms. Food was great (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the great comments and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A fine place to stay on a business trip to Issaquah.
Our meal in the restaurant was tasty.
The room was comfortable, clean and large.
Enjoyed playing with the softness setting of my bed!
The gym is a bit small but has enough equipment for an adequate workout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are glad you got to enjoy the great amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you for the good review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is about 20 miles out of Seattle. It is just off the highway 90, so getting into seattle from there is no hassle.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greated by Les. He was friendly and very polite. We asked for a quiet room and we were given a room far away from the elevator.

When we got in the room, we were greated by a fresh smell which was very pleasant. The room was spotless and the bed was super cumfortable.

Dinner downs stairs was very good and once again we recieved good service. There are lots of places to eat a short walk from the hotel, but we found the prices in the hotel to be very competative.

A nice touch was the front desk leaving a voice mail the next day asking if we needed anything. Also the oatmeal cookies by the front desk were very nice

This hotel is well managed and I highly recomend for your stay in Seattle.

The only thing I would point out to management, is the amount of spider lights illuminating the room at night. In particulre the one behind the TV when it is turned off. I would cover it up with some black tape to make the room a bit darker.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your detailed reviewing is much appreciated! We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed for a week to attend a workshop in Issaquah. The staff was very friendly and the room had all the accomodations I was looking for in a hotel. It was also close to shopping centers so I was able to store groceries in the refrigerator for the duration of my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We appreciate the great review! On long trips we understand it is important to feel at home, we are glad our property was so comfortable and fit your needs! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for two nights. The hotel is located near the highway but right behind some office buildings. Burger King and a small strip mall nearby. Didnt visit the restaurant on the premises. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, adjustable bed was great. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here and traveled around Seattle for Soccer games. Hotel is nice, clean and rooms are comfortable. I would not pay again for the breakfast. It is much less expensive to go eat outside the hotel.The food for breakfast is not as good as many surrounding hotels that offer free breakfast. The cost is confusing , so if you do eat the breakfast it is basically 12.95 each. If you just want a waffle it is 8.95. That is just far too expensive in my opinion. The staff is friendly and helpful. We did not need any special service or use any other facilities in the hotel. Issaquah is an excellent location to stay for a home base and just travel from there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the good review. I apologize our breakfast options did not meet your needs. We do offer a bed and breakfast package that is less expensive than purchasing both separately. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Issaquah
Hilton Issaquah
Issaquah Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Washington
Address: 1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.