We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is friendly, but is it worth the price?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina! Cucina! - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cucina! Cucina!
1510 11th Ave NW, Issaquah, WA 98027-5317
425-391-3800
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lake Drive
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Service is friendly, but is it worth the price?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

The staff has been great both times we've visited but after paying $70 for dinner for my wife and I we both have asked one another, was it worth the price? The food is tasty, but it's basic steak and pasta that I could easily duplicate at home. I don't think this place warrants another visit even though I get frequent flier miles for eating there.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Apple Pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I go here often for lunch, as it is near to my work. The staff is great! Sherman, the General Manager & Josh, the Manager do the waiting during the weekday lunches and are always attentive. The remember what I like & what I don't. The salad can be ordered small, and are a perfect lunch size (except for the Monroe - only comes large). For dinner, the Chicken Marsala is very nice. I also recommend the Cambazola Bread as either a starter or with the soup or salad. For dessert - their Apple Pie and Ice Cream is amazing - baked to order in their wood burning oven!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The place has gone down hill!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We used to go there and it was a good family restaurant - consistent, clean, reasonable. I don't know what happened....new ownership maybe....but it is not the same. The inside of the restaurant is beaten up......marks on walls, needs to be painted badly.....but the worst.....the bugs!!! There were lots of fruit flies and even tiny bugs crawling on the wall of our booth! YUCK! We told our waitress.....she kind of laughed. Also - the servers and hostesses look very young and inexperienced - and not nicely dressed. The food was okay......more expensive than I remember. The place has gone down hill!!!!!!not at all what I remember - I won't go back unless it changes.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
“Issaqauh was the worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

When there for a birthday and it was the worst meal the we ever had DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY THERE. Over priced and service was bad and nobody was there so what were they doing? The ticket was $125.00 with out drinks to much could of got a better dinner in Bellevue. Knock this one off your list!!!!!!!!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

This is our backup place for dinner. The service is good, nice and friendly. The food is always yummy. Great salads and pizza. Something for everybody. Good prices, too. A little loud at times. Sometimes a wait for table. You can eat from the menu in the bar.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina! Cucina! also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina! Cucina!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.