We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Office Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardi's Restaurant and Wine bar - CLOSED

Lombardi's Restaurant and Wine bar
695 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027-2434
425-391-9097
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Seattle
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Office Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

What a perfect place to have a group! The exterior was cheery with Christmas lights but tasteful. The staff were excellent. The facility was VERY well kept and clean. Dinner was wonderful! We were made to feel welcome start to finish. Look forward to returning.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Standard Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I like going to Lombardi's when I want standard Italian food. They have a good meat spaghetti and ravioli options. One item I really like is the Smoked salmon and pea ravioli.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Italian food...service very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We have eaten lunch here for many years. The serivce is prompt. The food is fresh and delightful.

The pastas are very tasty.

The restaurant and entire parking lot flooded a few years back but they returned to business after the cleanup and it is still a great place to have lunch!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My family and I met my brother's work colleagues here for a very enjoyable meal. I highly recommend the lasagna and the calamari, and the roasted garlic spread they serve with the bread is delicious. The service was very good, too!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disgusting!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Bleh!! Do NOT eat here! We ordered lasagna and the lamb meatballs with paperdelle pasta. The lasagna was sooooo overcooked and mushy, and gloppy, and ....just plain gross! Everything was one texture and the texture was bad. The flavors were forgettable. Then the lamb meatballs. Those disgusting meatballs! I like lamb and can tolerate a higher level of gamey-ness than most, but this level was foul. Like it was a rotten lamb. And it was so bitter. They were almost impossible to cut with a fork. I stomached two bites. I finished off the noodles which were all of 5 bites. And I'm really not kidding here--> it was FIVE bites. The sauce tasted good, but 5 bites of noodles and gloopy lasagna was unacceptable. The bill came to $48! After this place we drove straight home and ate cereal for dinner.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi's Restaurant and Wine bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lombardi's Restaurant and Wine bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.