We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Dinne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JaK's Grill

JaK's Grill
28 Front St N, Issaquah, WA 98027-3236
425-837-8834
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 138 Restaurants in Issaquah
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
stanwood,WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business Dinne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I took one of my clients to Jak's in Issaquah last week, we had a great time and meal, started with a good craft brew at the bar, seated within 20 minutes.
Asked for a house red wine to go with my NY strip, excellent, both the wine and the meal. Service was very good as was the value>

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brunch was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Jaks benny was very good, a little over priced for the amount you got, service was not very friendly, seemed rushed and a little rude. Not sure I will return. So many other restaurants to choose from in the area, just was not impressed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISSAQUAH
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Still excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food is ALWAYS excellent, and I am particular. I want beef to have really good flavor, spinach salad that is interesting, vegetables al dente with seasoning, and a decent selection of wine. I keep returning because they are reliable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Haven't been here for 5yrs. Still great food and service. Salmon is to die for. Cooked to perfection. Will be back in another 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Amazing Steaks and a wide variety of other choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a birthday dinner and the birthday lady chose this as it is one of her favorites. We weren't disappointed. While the exterior didn't look like much, once you go in, you are in a great steak house atmosphere with a very nice bar area. The menu is rather expensive - You can get a very nice steak kabob for $27 which is a large portion of a combination of tenderloin and NY strip. They also offer many other cuts of steak from the $30s to $40's. Honestly, the portions are so big (for instance an $18 ounce boneless rib eye) that two people on a diet or budget could split a meal and be perfectly satisfied. The meals come with an exceptionally generous portion of potato choices and broccoli that was perfectly cooked and seemed like the better portion of a full head. There were other less expensive items as well so the restaurant should be commended for making it accessible for all budgets.

The service was very good, however one of the entrees ordered came out wrong (Strip Steak instead of Filet) but they corrected the mistake very quickly. Our server was very attentive and, as we had an infant with us, she immediately brought out some mashed potatoes to keep the baby happy.

The only negative was the seating. There were 7 adults and a baby squeezed around a booth designed for 6. I'm not sure if they had larger tables that could seat larger parties but the place was packed on a Wednesday night so we took what we could get. The crowd is a testament to the good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JaK's Grill also viewed

 

Been to JaK's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JaK's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.