We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good menu, varied choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WildFin American Grill

WildFin American Grill
835 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027
425.427.0127
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 138 Restaurants in Issaquah
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Eagle River, Alaska
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good menu, varied choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Went to the wild fin while visiting. It was a great choice. I had an Asian noodle salad with large shrimp on it. Great dressing, the shrimp were done right. The Manila clams were good for an appetizer, but I'm spoiled by a large childhood diet of east coast steamers. But, as manilas, they were good. Double coated fried chicken was tender and tasty as well. Nice restaurant, comfortable, and the service was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    14
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wow! Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent seafood: my friend and I loved the salmon chowder. I had a salad with it and my friend liked her seafood & artichoke sandwich.
Excellent service, with detailed descriptions of the food.
Noise level so-so. They are busy at lunch.
I love seafood and this place is excellent. Will return.
Clean restrooms.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently met with our extended family at this restaurant for lunch. The wait staff did a great job of accomodating our nephews, one and three years old. The food was very good and each of us thoroughly enjoyed the dishes, mostly different sandwiches, that we ordered. My wife was especially happy with her huckleberry Mojito. Overall, we had a wonderful time and I'm sure we will return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Please get some staff training.
Service is slow and not friendly, staff not familiar with menu and beverage choices.
No management arround.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The wait staff was very friendly We got waited on quickly, got our drinks and food fast. The brunch (make your own) bloody mary bar was fun and tasted great. As was the rosemary lime cooler at dinner. You HAVE TOO get the macaroni and cheese!. As well as the jalapeno calamari! Steaks were excellent

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WildFin American Grill also viewed

 

Been to WildFin American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WildFin American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.