We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & wonderful, casual atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coho Cafe

Coho Cafe
6130 E Lake Sammamish Pkwy SE,, Suite A, Issaquah, WA 98027
425-391-4040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coho Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 142 Restaurants in Issaquah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Niceville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food & wonderful, casual atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We used our living social coupon & still had great, friendly service! I had the fish tacos - so yummy! All four of us were very pleased with our selections of food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    62
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food, gluten-free options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very good food, excellent service and a GLUTEN-FREE menu! I knew i wanted tacos but i also had my eye on the seafood salad. Both are on the gluten-free menu. But they're celebrating prawns right now so i wanted the prawn tacos, which apparently are not gf. The server spoke to the kitchen and said they can be made gf. They were delicious! Hubby had the cornbread chili waffles and the wok fried noodles with tofu and enjoyed both. The portions are smallish - i had 3 tacos and the slaw they come with and was hungry 2 hours later, but i'll be back anyway.

If you come on a friday or saturday night, make a reservation! We waited an hour for a table at 6:45.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Try the crab tower!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The food is consistently great! Service is always wonderful & attentive. Cocktails are a bit weak both times we were there so I suggest going with the wine list.
The crab tower has shrimp too! Excellent flavor & presentation! The kids love the salmon, mashers & veggies!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Even though we used our Groupon coupon, our server treated us as if we were honored returning customers. The food was delicious, pleasantly presented, and plentiful. I had the steak with Thai noodles...wish I knew how to make this. I can even "taste" the flavors while writing this. My companion chose a few appetizers: spicy prawns, calamari, friend oysters. They were tasty as well. Our cocktails were delicious. We plan on returning this month and pay full price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've never actually eaten a regular meal here but Coho is on our short list of "Happy Hour Dinner Spots". They have two happy hours, 3-6 pm and 9 pm - close. We love the late happy hour. Superb choices at great value along with nice wine, beer, and cocktail specials.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coho Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coho Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coho Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.