We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near I90 freeway and best bed I've slept in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Near I90 freeway and best bed I've slept in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We found this property to be clean and amazingly quiet for a spot next to the freeway. A relative was with us and she's super picky about noise, so we were relieved that the freeway didn't bother us. Truly, both my husband and I loved the sheets and softness (not too) of the bed. Nice pool for a family and good breakfast choices in the lobby. Lots of shopping nearby. Don't miss going to Gilman Village and downtown Issaquah (glass store). We booked six months in advance and got a good rate.

Room Tip: Three rooms near 233 (all odd side) and we thought they were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm assuming you meant the Issaquah Holiday Inn and not the Hilton as your comments were on our site. We strive to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible and we're glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable! Thank you again, and please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    43
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
25
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel would work fine for a single traveler, but as a couple on a longer 5-day stay, we found it cramped. The rooms are probably average in terms of square footage, but the layout was very tight. Worst feature was the bathroom, with shower, toilet, and vanity sink all in one very tight space and the coffemaker consuming a corner of the severely limited counter space.

This was not an inexpensive hotel, about 30% more than we usually spend, but options are limited in Issaquah. For the price, we would have expected a more spacious and usable room, with a vanity sink/counter separate from the bathroom and some room to stretch.

We're glad we didn't have to use the "Business Center" which was a single computer in a corner of the lobby, not an enclosed room. This probably won't matter if you're a business traveler with a laptop, as the in-room WiFi worked well.

The pool area was fine, the fitness center very small with limited equipment. The front desk people were friendly and handled check-in/out efficiently.

In summary, an average hotel with no major problems but no outstanding features either.

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side on 12th Ave NW facing the shopping center parking lot. There was a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Thomas B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to know that you found our staff efficient. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room and the lack of room amenities may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here because I was visiting the Snoqualmie Valley area and this place looked nicer than a lot of the local Mom & Pop owned places. Wasn't disappointed. Right off the 90 but still quiet. Also nice having the PCC market across the street. The room was very clean and the surrounding area was very nice and safe. I didn't get to see their gym or use their amenities so I can't speak for that but I would definitely stay here again. Not sure how I feel about the cheesy shark-shaped pool though.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that we must be on the right track! Please come and stay with us again soon, and all the best to you on your future travels. Our pool is actually shaped like a salmon which is an important part of our area. The salmon actually spon in creeks in Issaquah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our daughter lives and works in Issaquah, so for us, this was the perfect location. If you want to be a Seattle tourist, it's a bit off the path, and getting to the city requires traversing a bridge, one of the two being a toll road. However, lots of good restaurants in Issaquah and Bellevue is a great "second city." The hotel, though, is quite nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Loved the Keurig machine!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that we are on the right track! Please come and stay with us again soon, and all the best to you on your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Parts of the hotel were recently renovated, the lobby is very nice with nice computer station and printer to use. New Carpet in the halls. Our room was located quite a ways from the lobby as the property is spread out, but we had convenient parking outside a door in the back. We faced the pool which was closed including the hot tub which I was surprised as it was end of May but maybe they consider it too cool. Ate a burger at the bar which was rather dry and nothing special. The room was clean and decent size. Bathroom updated. No complaints except wishing at least the hot tub was open as we had biked the nearby Iron Horse Trail and it would have been great to soak in. The location is very good with REI, grocery, Trader Joe's, and more shops just around the corner. I just wish Holiday Inn would put more plug in jacks at the bedside. One plug at the bedside is not enough for 2 people with phones, computers etc. I'd stay here again, but the town of Issaquah is quite a ways away and is very quaint with a few cool restaurants/bars. Would rather stay there next time closer. One more thing that may not be important for some... Only 1 washer/dryer located on second floor in a hot dingy room next to ice machine.

Room Tip: Either get close to the lobby or near the back door entrance for convenience. Also, if pool/hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I know the trail you rode on and very cool!! We do not have a hot tub, and this small area is for jet therapy with no heat. I really appreciate all your comments, and we take them very seriously. All the best to you on your future travels and please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not in the habit of reviewing chain hotels very much, but this Holiday Inn deserves a review. I stayed here the first night of a trip to cycle the Cascade Loop in Washington state and immediately noted that the lobby was lovely and updated. I subsequently found the staff to be incredibly helpful and solicitous and they held a bag for me while I traveled for the week until I returned. The room was very comfortable. Overall, if you are staying in or visiting Issaquah for any reason, I would absolutely recommend this Holiday Inn.

Reminder: Please remember to tip the people who clean and make up your rooms. As a matter of course, maid service is done largely by women, is the hardest job in a hotel, and is often invisible to many people, and as a result the maids don't get tipped. Think about how often you would tip a valet or a concierge or a bellman for bringing up your bags. The maids are working even harder. Leave them a tip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you had a nice stay, and it sounds like we're keeping our hotel in the righ direction! Please come and stay with us again soon, and thank you again for letting us know how you felt. Safe travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Initially my hopes were high. The lobby area is lovely. But as our time continued very few things remained lovely. The front desk staff were more out to pad their résumé than to be helpful. The walls are paper thin so the sound of screaming children and horribly loud pipes are deafening. The outside pool was pleasant but definitely not comfortable (no heat). No complimentary breakfast. No effective WIFI! Overall, very poor for the price tag!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take these comments very seriously, and I will personally bring up your comments in our staff meeting. We just completed an entire hotel renovation, and our hotel is beautiful, however we can never rest on our laurels. Please come back and give us another try, and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels to you, and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Address: 1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Issaquah's premier full service hotel, earning multiple awards over the last 15 years for service and quality.The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located in the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains, 15 miles East of Seattle, only minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor. The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located within walking distance to leading industries such as Costco's World Headquarters, Microsoft's Issaquah Campus, OSI/Spacelabs, and College Success Foundation. You will also find Boeing, T-Mobile, Expedia, Zetec, Rudolph Technologies, Philips Electronics, Hewlett Packard, Proctor & Gamble, and Northwest Ministries Network within a short drive.Take a tour of our accommodations, services, facilities and our group/meeting web pages to learn more about the services we provide and Issaquah's local attractions. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, you will find that one of InterContinental Hotels Group's (IHG) top award winning hotels is ready to create a memorable experience.We look forward to being your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Holiday Inn Issaquah
Issaquah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.