We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Issaquah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Initially my hopes were high. The lobby area is lovely. But as our time continued very few things remained lovely. The front desk staff were more out to pad their résumé than to be helpful. The walls are paper thin so the sound of screaming children and horribly loud pipes are deafening. The outside pool was pleasant but definitely not comfortable (no heat). No complimentary breakfast. No effective WIFI! Overall, very poor for the price tag!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take these comments very seriously, and I will personally bring up your comments in our staff meeting. We just completed an entire hotel renovation, and our hotel is beautiful, however we can never rest on our laurels. Please come back and give us another try, and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels to you, and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    52
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
32
30
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

It was overall good experience with price I paid. I had trouble with Wi Fi connectivity as it was very poor. Although staff provided adapter too but LAN connection was missing in room. Hotel staff was very helpful and available at all time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel, and I will let our I.T. department know about the internet issue you had. Your comments are very important to us, and we use these to help our future guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank you, and please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I haven't actually stayed in a Holiday Inn in several years. Arrived here late for business trip and the staff was immediately helpful. Had breakfast with coworkers in the morning and the wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were just fine and comfortable. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and our newly renovated hotel! We strive to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible, and your comments let us know that we are on the right track. Thank you, and please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodsport, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here four years ago. Thought I'd try it again. Think I'll try the Hilton next time. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Property is close to grocery store. Hotel seems to be under transition. Channel guides didn't match tv channels and staff seemed irritated when asked for guidance. Hotel was pet friendly four years ago, but staff denied it. Considering the $150/night price tag, I'm not sure I'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Try the Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and I will take your comments to heart and look into this. We constantly train our employees on guest service and I will make sure and let them know of your comments. I hope you enjoyed our new renovation and please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Check-in was done quickly and efficiently (I really appreciated this as I was feeling under the weather.) The room was very clean and the bed was so very comfortable! It was also very quiet and I was able to get some much needed rest. I also appreciated the guest washer and dryer on the second floor (very close to my room, in fact.) Everyone was friendly and helpful. For breakfast, I ate at the hotel restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised. My experience is usually that these places are overrated and overpriced, but the food was very good and the price was reasonable. The service was also good and I started my journey home on a great note. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank youi for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sure enjoy hearing comments such as yours and it lets us know we're doing the right thing! Thank you agian, and please come and srtay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have stayed here many times in the past when we visit family, and it was always a comfortable, quiet and handy choice. The long-awaited and total refurbishment (just completed-----as the finishing touch, the parking lot was being repaved during our pre-Memorial Day weekend visit) is a welcome update for this property. Lovely job! Finally, an elevator for this 2-story building. YAY! Big improvement in internet speed, a nice fitness center and relocated business center. Rooms are very comfy, ventilation system is quiet, and so is the hotel in general. Still lacking are fridges in the rooms, though----a disappointment (I'm sure they could find space for this now universally-expected amenity). Breakfast, lunch and dinner are handy in the dining area off the lobby.The location is superb-----close to I-90 exit for quick access, and across the street from a nice PCC grocery store (Whole Foods-type) and near restaurants. Beds are comfy, and pillows are lofty-----I'm a down pillow fan, so travel with my own----not practical for most people. Pillow choice would be nice----- The large salmon-shaped pool (open only Memorial Day to Labor Day)is surrounded by a lush garden setting. We like the "new" Holiday Inn, and will be back!.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent comments. I'm glad to hear that you like our renovation and we always strive to make our guests stay as positive as possible. All the best to you, and pleae come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel has recently been refurbished and all I can say is that it's a significant improvement..... rooms are clean beds are comfortable...... whole new experience compared to just a few months ago. Still not the Ritz but a very good option for the price.

New gym in the hotel so you no longer need to drive to the local gym..... it's right there. Only complaint is the lack of real pillow options for non back sleepers!..... hotel could invest in some flatter pillows all the options are high and fluffy..... not what I like. I suggest management look at what other chains are doing. Holiday Inn is the only chain that I never have a good pillow option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you liked our newly renovated property and I will pass on your comments about our pillow options to the housekeeping department. Thank you again, and please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issaquah
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah
10.3 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
3.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue- An All-Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
4.2 mi away
Days Inn
Days Inn
#19 of 26 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle-Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Address: 1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Issaquah's premier full service hotel, earning multiple awards over the last 15 years for service and quality.The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located in the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains, 15 miles East of Seattle, only minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor. The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located within walking distance to leading industries such as Costco's World Headquarters, Microsoft's Issaquah Campus, OSI/Spacelabs, and College Success Foundation. You will also find Boeing, T-Mobile, Expedia, Zetec, Rudolph Technologies, Philips Electronics, Hewlett Packard, Proctor & Gamble, and Northwest Ministries Network within a short drive.Take a tour of our accommodations, services, facilities and our group/meeting web pages to learn more about the services we provide and Issaquah's local attractions. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, you will find that one of InterContinental Hotels Group's (IHG) top award winning hotels is ready to create a memorable experience.We look forward to being your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Holiday Inn Issaquah
Issaquah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.