We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Refurbished..... BIG IMPROVEMENT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Newly Refurbished..... BIG IMPROVEMENT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel has recently been refurbished and all I can say is that it's a significant improvement..... rooms are clean beds are comfortable...... whole new experience compared to just a few months ago. Still not the Ritz but a very good option for the price.

New gym in the hotel so you no longer need to drive to the local gym..... it's right there. Only complaint is the lack of real pillow options for non back sleepers!..... hotel could invest in some flatter pillows all the options are high and fluffy..... not what I like. I suggest management look at what other chains are doing. Holiday Inn is the only chain that I never have a good pillow option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you liked our newly renovated property and I will pass on your comments about our pillow options to the housekeeping department. Thank you again, and please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    43
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
25
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went to seattle and stayed here for couple evenings.. I wasnt very far from Seattle and it took me 20 mins or so to drive to downtown. there are various beautiful trails around the hotel and lake to walk or swim. rooms are very clean..and loved their breakfast and omlette counters. one of the good Holiday Inns for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always trive to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible, and always listen to each and every comment such as yours. Thank you again, and please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here one night just to avoid doing the drive home after visiting family. The hotel is definitely getting old, but the rooms have clearly been updated. The hallways scared me as we were walking to our room; I thought they would be foretelling of what it would be like in the rooms. We were pleasantly surprised by the room itself (aside from it not being perfectly clean - there was a message written on the bathroom mirror to us, but overall it was quite clean). Considering we paid a very reasonable rate for the room and the only other options in Issaquah are poor (there's a bad hotel and a good hotel with bad staff), I'd happily stay here again if we decide to spend the night in Issaquah.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are excited about our renovation which will be complete by the end of March. We will be renovating our guest rooms, lobby area, restaurant, lounge and adding and elevator! Please come and stay with us again soon, and happy holidays to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Travelled to Issaquah for a trail marathon and just needed a room nearby. Selected the HI for convenience although I hadn't stayed at one (in the US) for a while and remind of 1960's road trips when I hear the name.

It is right off I-90 (convenient) and check-in was fast and they gave me a late (2 pm) checkout so I could shower after the race. The lobby was open and welcoming.

My room was good-sized (king bed) with a large flat tele although it didn't have HD cable and the image was grainy as a result. Linens were nice quality, the bed was comfortable, and I slept OK. Only complaint is that it took a looong time for hot water to arrive, so start your shower then go have a coffee!

Overall, very pleasant stay and good value (compared to other options).

Room Tip: They don't have a lift so if stairs are an issue get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent nice comments regarding your stay with us. We are excited about starting our renovation, and we will be renovating our guest rooms, lobby area, restaurant, lounge and adding an elevator. Please come and stay with us again soon, and happy holidays to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I really like Washington, this is my second trip! Issaquah is such a pretty little town! This hotel is nice! They do not have an elevator and I heard someone complain. The first day when I arrived they took my luggage up for me to the second level and it's just a short little flight of stairs so I don't mind at all! I face the pool and surrounded by all the trees it's such a lovely view! The room is comfortable as well as the bed and pillows! It's so nice to have the easy chair to sit in watching TV or working on my iPad, that is an extra brownie point! Sitting at a desk or on the bed isn't always that relaxing. They have a restaurant and a bar. I have friends in Seattle so I didn't take advantage of the hotels food until last night, there was a terrible accident on the 90 west so I didn't go into Seattle I stayed local. The bar has nightly happy hour pricing for drinks and food. I got a beer and the spinach artichoke dip which was really delicious! It came to around $10, I thought that was a good price and the portion was large. The gentleman next to me said he was eating the most wonderful salmon he had ever tasted and it was his second night having it! Lol! Must be good! I do get a free breakfast each day but it's in the restaurant and I really don't have time for a sit down breakfast so I have not been able to take advantage of this opportunity. The staff is friendly and the location is very close to shopping, probably just a mile to the main shopping area. Great place!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your last month's stay with us. We are excited to start our renovation and will be renovating our guest rooms, lobby area, restaurant, lounge and adding an elevator! Please come and stay with us again soon, and happy holidays to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

They were friendly here at this hotel, from the ones who checked us in, to the bartender, to the wait staff in the restaurant. The view outside was pretty, they have a pool, and the rooms are pretty nice.

Room Tip: It is not wheelchair accessible, because there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to announce that we will be adding an elevator later this year and can't wait! We strive to make our guests stay as wonderful as possible, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Thank you again, and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We had to stay locally during a home remodel project. Although the price does seem a little high, the room was clean and comfortable. They have free wifi. The kids LOVED the fish-shaped pool. Another nice perk, kids eat free while you stay there. The food in the restaurant was good, although also a little overpriced, in my opinion. The staff in the restaurant and the front desk were very friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we became your temporary home away from home, and that all went well. We strive to make our guest's stay as wonderful as possible, and hope that you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Address: 1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Issaquah's premier full service hotel, earning multiple awards over the last 15 years for service and quality.The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located in the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains, 15 miles East of Seattle, only minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor. The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located within walking distance to leading industries such as Costco's World Headquarters, Microsoft's Issaquah Campus, OSI/Spacelabs, and College Success Foundation. You will also find Boeing, T-Mobile, Expedia, Zetec, Rudolph Technologies, Philips Electronics, Hewlett Packard, Proctor & Gamble, and Northwest Ministries Network within a short drive.Take a tour of our accommodations, services, facilities and our group/meeting web pages to learn more about the services we provide and Issaquah's local attractions. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, you will find that one of InterContinental Hotels Group's (IHG) top award winning hotels is ready to create a memorable experience.We look forward to being your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Holiday Inn Issaquah
Issaquah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.