We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Issaquah
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We had to stay locally during a home remodel project. Although the price does seem a little high, the room was clean and comfortable. They have free wifi. The kids LOVED the fish-shaped pool. Another nice perk, kids eat free while you stay there. The food in the restaurant was good, although also a little overpriced, in my opinion. The staff in the restaurant and the front desk were very friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we became your temporary home away from home, and that all went well. We strive to make our guest's stay as wonderful as possible, and hope that you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
20
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is an older property and as I drove up I was beginning to think I had made a mistake reserving this property. That said the check in staff were friendly, attentive and helpful!

Property looks and feels old but is very clean and beds are comfortable- one issue is that lack of an elevator that could be an issue for people with luggage etc.... Did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on the quality. They don't have a gym but there is one you can go to for free about a mile away. Overall decent property and definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to say that we are installing both an elevator as well as a small workout room! Your next stay with us will be perfect. Thank you again for the nice comments and please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

They say Continental breakfast but it is not. It is a pay-as-you-go Breakfast. No accommodations for handicapped. Rooms small air conditioning did not work very well. Very noisy. Building was very old and run down. Definitely not worth the money we spent. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us. We will be going under a renovation later this year, and will be a new product in the spring of 14'. We appreciate your comments, and hope that you will give us another chance later next year. Thank you again, and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This motel is getting long in the tooth, but their location close to Costco headquarters allows them to charge $150 per night for an old 2 story motel with no elevators. The ancient room AC units vibrate the wall and the parking lot needs replacing.

Room Tip: The Hilton Inn across the freeway is the same price for a modern hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your expiernce and we will do everything possible to improve on your next stay. Thank you again, and please come and stay with us again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn is on par or slightly above the average Holiday Inn's across the US and Canada, so no complaints. The beds were above average comfortable, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The building itself also seemed well maintained. They do not have a gym but gave me a pass to a local gym (1 mile away) and it was a nice facility with a lot of different cardio, weights, a pool, etc. The hotel does have an outside pool (not a lap pool but good for playing). The pool was heated, maybe to the 78-80F range, which made the kids quite happy.

The location is nice because it is easy to find off i-90, and right across the parking lot is a big natural food grocery store that has a very good breakfast bar...we got food and ate outside and enjoyed the morning. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant so I can't comment on it. The location is ~20 minutes (no traffic) outside of Seattle, which to me is good because there is no fee to pay for parking, and it is just a little more relaxed and quiet. However if you want dinner after 9pm, you'll probably be ordering pizza or getting fast food since most restaurants shut down earlier than in Seattle.

Room Tip: A room on the north side of the building would probably be quietest, maybe the NE corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible, and we do hope that you come and see us again soon. Thank you again and all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our one night stay for a wedding was a pleasant surprise as this facility was conveniently located, clean, and very comfortable. I asked for a quiet room and actually got one -- located on the second floor overlooking the pool. Service was first rate and the room was quite large equipped with high speed internet. The restaurant's food was average but the service was exceptional. The $20 breakfast deal provided enough food for two people. This was a great experience!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor, overlooking the pool are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We strive to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible. Please come and see us again soon, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

When ever we're visiting the Seattle area, we love staying at the Issaquah Holiday Inn. We have stayed at the HIE in Downtown too, but this location is worth the extra 20 mins on the freeway. There's no parking fee or issue, the hotel's location is perfect for exploring the city of Issaquah and has easy access to freeway 90. Lots of great local dinning within 5 mins of hotel, shops and parks. The Front desk and housekeeping and restaurant staff all are on point with top notch guest service. Over all, this Holiday Inn makes you feel right at home when you're away from your home. Looking forward to our next visit.

The Fonseca family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We strive to make our guest experience as wonderful as possible. Please come and see us again soon, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Holiday Inn Issaquah
Issaquah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Seattle Issaquah
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Washington
Address: 1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Issaquah's premier full service hotel, earning multiple awards over the last 15 years for service and quality.The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located in the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains, 15 miles East of Seattle, only minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor. The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located within walking distance to leading industries such as Costco's World Headquarters, Microsoft's Issaquah Campus, OSI/Spacelabs, and College Success Foundation. You will also find Boeing, T-Mobile, Expedia, Zetec, Rudolph Technologies, Philips Electronics, Hewlett Packard, Proctor & Gamble, and Northwest Ministries Network within a short drive.Take a tour of our accommodations, services, facilities and our group/meeting web pages to learn more about the services we provide and Issaquah's local attractions. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, you will find that one of InterContinental Hotels Group's (IHG) top award winning hotels is ready to create a memorable experience.We look forward to being your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.