We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Penn Valley, California
1 review
“Aging Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This motel is getting long in the tooth, but their location close to Costco headquarters allows them to charge $150 per night for an old 2 story motel with no elevators. The ancient room AC units vibrate the wall and the parking lot needs replacing.

Room Tip: The Hilton Inn across the freeway is the same price for a modern hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your expiernce and we will do everything possible to improve on your next stay. Thank you again, and please come and stay with us again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
23
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn is on par or slightly above the average Holiday Inn's across the US and Canada, so no complaints. The beds were above average comfortable, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The building itself also seemed well maintained. They do not have a gym but gave me a pass to a local gym (1 mile away) and it was a nice facility with a lot of different cardio, weights, a pool, etc. The hotel does have an outside pool (not a lap pool but good for playing). The pool was heated, maybe to the 78-80F range, which made the kids quite happy.

The location is nice because it is easy to find off i-90, and right across the parking lot is a big natural food grocery store that has a very good breakfast bar...we got food and ate outside and enjoyed the morning. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant so I can't comment on it. The location is ~20 minutes (no traffic) outside of Seattle, which to me is good because there is no fee to pay for parking, and it is just a little more relaxed and quiet. However if you want dinner after 9pm, you'll probably be ordering pizza or getting fast food since most restaurants shut down earlier than in Seattle.

Room Tip: A room on the north side of the building would probably be quietest, maybe the NE corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible, and we do hope that you come and see us again soon. Thank you again and all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our one night stay for a wedding was a pleasant surprise as this facility was conveniently located, clean, and very comfortable. I asked for a quiet room and actually got one -- located on the second floor overlooking the pool. Service was first rate and the room was quite large equipped with high speed internet. The restaurant's food was average but the service was exceptional. The $20 breakfast deal provided enough food for two people. This was a great experience!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor, overlooking the pool are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We strive to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible. Please come and see us again soon, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

When ever we're visiting the Seattle area, we love staying at the Issaquah Holiday Inn. We have stayed at the HIE in Downtown too, but this location is worth the extra 20 mins on the freeway. There's no parking fee or issue, the hotel's location is perfect for exploring the city of Issaquah and has easy access to freeway 90. Lots of great local dinning within 5 mins of hotel, shops and parks. The Front desk and housekeeping and restaurant staff all are on point with top notch guest service. Over all, this Holiday Inn makes you feel right at home when you're away from your home. Looking forward to our next visit.

The Fonseca family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We strive to make our guest experience as wonderful as possible. Please come and see us again soon, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have perfect experience taken from this hotel. Staff was so friendly and energizing! They have also rather fast Internet (enough to watch HBOGO) which is rare in this area.

The restaurant downstairs is less quality than expected, but still good option if you are lazy to travel. Just cross the street is PPC Market (organic food).

Room Tip: There is no elevator so pick lower room if you do not like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We strive to make our guest experience as wonderful as possible. Thank you again, and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Walking into a hotel you've never stayed at and being greeted by name is a pretty impressive trick and very welcoming. The front desk manager did just that - welcomed me by name and had all my paperwork ready to go.

The rooms are very clean and have all the amenities I would need for a one night stay. The Internet worked just fine and the shower has he curved rod offering the appearance of a larger shower.

The hotel is 2 floors but doesn't have an elevator. I have no issue with stairs but I could see how that can cause a problem for some so I would suggest noting something in the reservation if you can't climb stairs with luggage.

The bar and restaurant are very nice and have a pretty decent menu. The bar does close at 11 which can be early for some but the property is pretty quiet at that time if night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We are actually installing an elevator now! Our bar will stay open as long as we have patrons, but will send your comments to our bar manager. Thank you again, and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. It is a very clean hotel, with friendly staff. I would give full points but I cannot. A big problem was the "high speed" internet in my room. I had very unstable signal, the only place with a reasonable connection was the floor in front of my bathroom. When I asked the receptionist to do something they advised to call their i-net provider which was a bit surprising from otherwise helpful staff. Anyway, the room that I stayed in (200) is at the end of the corridor and just does not get a good signal. So if you need good internet make sure you stay close to the core of the building. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay closer to the core of the building as the rooms close to the corridor may have bad wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our Internet service and I will forward your comments to our property facilities manager. I really appreciate you sending this, and please come and stay with us again soon! Thank you again for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Address: 1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Issaquah's premier full service hotel, earning multiple awards over the last 15 years for service and quality.The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located in the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains, 15 miles East of Seattle, only minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor. The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located within walking distance to leading industries such as Costco's World Headquarters, Microsoft's Issaquah Campus, OSI/Spacelabs, and College Success Foundation. You will also find Boeing, T-Mobile, Expedia, Zetec, Rudolph Technologies, Philips Electronics, Hewlett Packard, Proctor & Gamble, and Northwest Ministries Network within a short drive.Take a tour of our accommodations, services, facilities and our group/meeting web pages to learn more about the services we provide and Issaquah's local attractions. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, you will find that one of InterContinental Hotels Group's (IHG) top award winning hotels is ready to create a memorable experience.We look forward to being your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Holiday Inn Issaquah
Issaquah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.