We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, fast Internet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, fast Internet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have perfect experience taken from this hotel. Staff was so friendly and energizing! They have also rather fast Internet (enough to watch HBOGO) which is rare in this area.

The restaurant downstairs is less quality than expected, but still good option if you are lazy to travel. Just cross the street is PPC Market (organic food).

Room Tip: There is no elevator so pick lower room if you do not like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We strive to make our guest experience as wonderful as possible. Thank you again, and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    43
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
25
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Walking into a hotel you've never stayed at and being greeted by name is a pretty impressive trick and very welcoming. The front desk manager did just that - welcomed me by name and had all my paperwork ready to go.

The rooms are very clean and have all the amenities I would need for a one night stay. The Internet worked just fine and the shower has he curved rod offering the appearance of a larger shower.

The hotel is 2 floors but doesn't have an elevator. I have no issue with stairs but I could see how that can cause a problem for some so I would suggest noting something in the reservation if you can't climb stairs with luggage.

The bar and restaurant are very nice and have a pretty decent menu. The bar does close at 11 which can be early for some but the property is pretty quiet at that time if night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We are actually installing an elevator now! Our bar will stay open as long as we have patrons, but will send your comments to our bar manager. Thank you again, and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. It is a very clean hotel, with friendly staff. I would give full points but I cannot. A big problem was the "high speed" internet in my room. I had very unstable signal, the only place with a reasonable connection was the floor in front of my bathroom. When I asked the receptionist to do something they advised to call their i-net provider which was a bit surprising from otherwise helpful staff. Anyway, the room that I stayed in (200) is at the end of the corridor and just does not get a good signal. So if you need good internet make sure you stay close to the core of the building. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay closer to the core of the building as the rooms close to the corridor may have bad wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our Internet service and I will forward your comments to our property facilities manager. I really appreciate you sending this, and please come and stay with us again soon! Thank you again for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is an older holiday inn but still has the great pillows. The location is convenient and the price is less than staying in Seattle. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There are many places to shop and eat near by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Bmnme,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right. Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This Holiday Inn is outside of Seattle but with easy access to the downtown area as well as to the Bellview area. The hotel is in a nice area with easy access to local restaurants. This hotel also has a restaurant inside which serves very good food. The hotel is always very clean and the rooms are comfortable. Also is may seem like a small thing but they offer a very extensive offering of tv channels.The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They now offer a free shuttle to SeaTac which is very nice if you don't want to rent a car. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments! We really appreciate that you sent these to us, and we hope to continue to be of great service to our guests. I noticed that you had commented on a shuttle from the hotel to the airport. We do have a shuttle and it is for the general Issaquah area only and is not available for airport transfers. Thank you again for your nice comments and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the closest hotel to Costco Wholesales headquarters.....walking distance. Forget the high end business hotels and fees. These people welcome you by name after a stay or two and have things all set just as you like them. This place is always improving... it is super clean, quiet and just perfect for business travel.... would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: upstairs west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments! We always strive to be of the best service we can be, and really appreciate comments like yours! Thank you again, and please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you like Days Inn's, you'll like this place. Clean and nice enough. It is very typical of what you expect to find in a Days Inn property. It is clean, nice and functional but is not going to "wow" you the moment you walk in the door.

It is worth noting that they have a restaurant/bar that is quite good. I was very pleasantly surprised by both the food quality and the level of service.

I would not hesitate to stay here again if I needed a hotel in Issaquah. It is a solid hotel and in a really good location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmnt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Dustan A,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah. We take great pride in delivering great service in an exceptionally clean environment. We look forward to being your host again in the future.

Sincerely,
Paula Pickering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Address: 1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Issaquah's premier full service hotel, earning multiple awards over the last 15 years for service and quality.The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located in the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains, 15 miles East of Seattle, only minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor. The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located within walking distance to leading industries such as Costco's World Headquarters, Microsoft's Issaquah Campus, OSI/Spacelabs, and College Success Foundation. You will also find Boeing, T-Mobile, Expedia, Zetec, Rudolph Technologies, Philips Electronics, Hewlett Packard, Proctor & Gamble, and Northwest Ministries Network within a short drive.Take a tour of our accommodations, services, facilities and our group/meeting web pages to learn more about the services we provide and Issaquah's local attractions. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, you will find that one of InterContinental Hotels Group's (IHG) top award winning hotels is ready to create a memorable experience.We look forward to being your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Holiday Inn Issaquah
Issaquah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.