We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grayland Beach State Park

Grayland Beach State Park
925 Cranberry Road, Grayland, WA
360-267-4301
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Grayland
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This long, sandy beach area is popular for surfing, beachcombing and other activities.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We just drove through to check it out as they were full so we stayed down the road. This is a beautiful state park located right on the ocean. Many sites located steps from the dunes and beach. We would have loved to have stay here had they any available sites.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

It was still wet from all of the rain, but the park was nice. We didn't camp here but ate a picnic lunch and went to the beach to collect sand dollars. (plenty)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, WA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great camping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We just drove through, but it looks like a nice place.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Wa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful State Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The park has basically two parts old and new. The older part of the park is further from the ocean. These sites have large trees and shrubs to provide some privacy. The new area has several yurts and nice large RV sites with trees but a little more open than the older area. Some are even pull thru. There are even paths to the ocean.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One of the finest state ocean parks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Grayland Beach State Park offers a choice of sites that are either on the ocean or back in the trees. We favor the ones near the ocean which are separated from adjoining sites and offer a long approach that will accommodate our motorhome and toad. We visit several times each year through all seasons.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grayland Beach State Park also viewed

Been to Grayland Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grayland Beach State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.