We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trail West Motel

Trail West Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Coulee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trail West Motel
Save
You added Trail West Motel to your Saves list
108 Spokane Way, Grand Coulee, WA 99133   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Grand Coulee B&B and Inns
Seattle
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“A Good Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very friendly manager. Our $71/night room was cosy, comfortable and clean. The pool is an added bonus. A short walk from Flo's Café for good breakfast with (mainly) the locals. Doubt you'll find a better deal in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

You won't find any frills or extras here (with the exception of the pool), but it has everything you need. The bathroom was very clean and even a little larger than expected. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Good WiFi, though the pillows left a little to be desired. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

For $65.00 a night this motel was a great deal for a one night stay. Sam, the proprietor was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculately clean and newly, though modestly updated. The pool was small but very clean. If you're looking for a place to eat the Mexican restaurant at the top of the hill was excellent. Authentic tasting food, huge portions and gigantic margaritas.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Clean, large rooms, a friendly manager and a nice, warm swimming pool, can't ask for much more! The bathrooms looked to have been recently remodelled. Carpets, always the scariest part of a motel visit, were spotless. Non-smoking room had a pleasant smell and the air con wasn't too loud.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutlerville, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there since checking months ahead for motels in Grand Coulee it looked ok on the internet. This motel has seen its best. The outside of the room and motel in general was uninviting. The room it self was clean and old, but did give a good nights rest. I does not have a breakfast and since we checked out a 7 am we could not even give the key back nor was there a place for putting the key so we left it in the room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

While on a recent spur of the moment road trip to see the Grand Coulee Dam, my husband and I arrived to the Dam a bit late for a Dam tour. The staff recommended this motel in particular. They did refer us to several others but this one sounded life fun. We drove up to it and were delighted with the neon sign and yes there were vacancies! We went into register for a room and were greeted by a very happy hard working manager. He was telling jokes and was very funny. We were given the key to room #10 and amazed to see how clean and orderly it was. The A/c was a welcome relief from the days heat. I was amazed that the room was so new looking. All of it looked squeaky clean and new. I particularly was impressed with the flat screen TV. Good job to the whole crew who was welcoming and helpful. The pool was heated and just like a scene out of a magazine, lawns mowed neatly. What a delight out in what seemed like the middle of nowhere.

Room Tip: There are 2 sections to the Motel. I preferred the side of the office and pool. It was very quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Admittedly Grand Coulee is off the beaten path. No doubt it is not everone's ideal destination, but this motel had attracted a good number of guests on the night we stayed. The room was typical of rooms from another era. There was a big gap under the door. The bed spreads were faded and/or dirty-- hard to tell. It' s time for a major update if the management is going to continue to charge rates that are similar to those in more exciting destinations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Coulee hotels

Been to Trail West Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail West Motel

Address: 108 Spokane Way, Grand Coulee, WA 99133
Location: United States > Washington > Grand Coulee
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Coulee
Number of rooms: 26

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail West Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.