We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, nice people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   808 East Simcoe Drive, Goldendale, WA 98620 (Formerly Far Vue Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goldendale
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice stay, nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I regulalry find myself in Goldendale and always stay here. Nice rooms, friendly and flexible staff. When I have to leave early or stay another night they are able to accomodate me. I haven't tried the breakfast as I leave in the morning before it opens.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained. There was a shortage of electrical plug-ins which seemed odd for what appears to be a fairly new building. I had to balance the coffee maker on the sink to brew coffee. The breakfast room is totally inadaquant for the number of guests. The poor kitchen attendant could not keep the single waffle maker working and bore the wrath of several nasty albeit hungry guests. There was only two types of cold cereal. No toast etc. I managed to get a cold boiled egg and two bowls of generic Cheerios. I would only stay here if I had business in goldendale or couldn't drive further.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I will always stay here if I'm in the area.

Quality of the room & amenities as expected: basic motel stuff. Very nice outdoor pool. The place stands out because the staff are friendly, attentive, and seem to run a tight ship. I have never seen anyone work so hard in the breakfast room to keep the place clean! Constant and energetic cleaning up all morning.

Lovely mountain views from the window, too. I unexpectedly enjoyed my stay very much, despite the internet not working in my room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

It was okay but if you are just traveling through I'd suggest staying elsewhere. If you are staying in the Goldendale area it is the best option even though it is over priced. The rooms are very basic with almost no extra electrical outlets for guest use. The small out of date TV has very few channels. The is no elevator. We were unable to connect to WiFi with two different devices. When we asked the about the lack of WiFi service the reply was "there hasn't been very many complaints." Very many complaints? We reserved a nonsmoking room but got a smoking room. BUT a big plus for me was they had biscuits and gravy at breakfast! The place isn't horrible but it is over priced.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compassNSEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Falls
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Small room,old TV set and not many channels, noisy heater. Not much variety for free breakfast.
Mexican restaurant associated with motel, McDonalds close by. Very expensive for the area, paid mid $80,s for a small queen bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goldendale hotels

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Make no mistake, this is a small town hotel whose attached restaurant went out of business - BUT - the staff were great and the accomodations comfortable. I needed directions and an item for my food and they went out of their way to help me and make sure I got where I needed to go. The GM e-mailed a receipt to me and checked to be certain I received it.

The rooms are basic, but VERY clean - linens, towels, beds, and the bathroom shined! I had a good night's sleep - rare for those of us who travel and stay in different places.

There is a chain restaurant less than a block from the hotel.

If you are heading to the lovely town of Goldendale - I commend the Quality Inn to you.

Room Tip: I stayed on the main level and didn't hear ANY noise from above or beside me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomSahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I usually use the Choice Hotels website or 800 number to make reservations but my plans changed abruptly so I got this location off my GPS. What a pleasant surprise. While it was a twisty turny drive to get there and the metropolis of Goldendale is not much to look at, this hotel is a gem. The girl who helped us check in was fantastic, even offering to help us with luggage even though the guy I was traveling with and myself are both over 200 lbs and perfectly capable. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Wi-fi worked very well. Don't get me wrong, there is nothing luxurious here and the rooms are small. The tv is right out of the 90's and the breakfast is simple but for where it is and how affordable it is this is a perfect resting spot. Also the Mexican restaurant out front is great! Don't overlook this location in search of bigger and fancier, this is very comfortable and pleasant.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldendale
0.8 mi away
Ponderosa Motel
Ponderosa Motel
#2 of 3 in Goldendale
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
23.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#3 of 9 in The Dalles
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
10.0 mi away
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
#1 of 1 in Biggs Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
21.1 mi away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale

Address: 808 East Simcoe Drive, Goldendale, WA 98620 (Formerly Far Vue Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Goldendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goldendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Goldendale
Goldendale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing