We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shuksan Luxury Mt Baker Cabin w. Hot Tub & Firepit

Saved Save
You added Shuksan Luxury Mt Baker Cabin w. Hot Tub & Firepit to your Saves list.
Relax in comfort with a crackling fire, a novel & your favourite glass of wine.
Relax in comfort with a crackling fire, a novel & your favourite glass of wine.
Relax in comfort with a crackling fire, a novel & your favourite glass of wine.
Enjoy puzzles and board games with friends and family in the Great Room.
Open floor plan perfect for entertaining while you cook in the gourmet kitchen.
Open floor plan perfect for entertaining while you cook in the gourmet kitchen.
Head out back and enjoy a delicious BBQ meal with friends on your covered patio.
Glacier
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mr_Econom...
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A smashing success couples getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

--Three couples, babies back home with grandparents. We set off for a relaxing, romantic weekend and hit the bullseye. The layout was perfect for cooking and hanging out together. The bedrooms were each private and comfortable. The hot tub was great, and in a good location. And we even made smores up at the firepit.
The owners clearly pay attention to detail, and provide the 'little things' that make the stay extra cool (X-mas tree, wine glasses, smores tools, etc). And even that Chair 9 restaurant/bar was shockingly good. I expected something far different.

On the most minute negative level, we had some trouble with a lot of smoke coming from the fireplace, and had a little trouble witht the coffee maker.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The kitchen and social area layout
Liked least: I was a little slow to understand the stereo, and that driveway was a little nuts
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marcia
WV
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jacky
B.C.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Jackson Tn.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Tsawwassen BC
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in February 2010
3 of 5 stars Rooms
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2011
Glad you enjoyed the cabin! I'll assume the one star rating was an error. Hope to see you back again this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Katrina
BC
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2011
Katrina, thanks for your feedback. Your comments are EXACTLY why we like getting feedback!

We've now added icemelt (salt) to the back patio near the hot tub (and in other areas too) to help prevent wintertime slips and falls as you described. We try our best to keep ice away from walkways, and we hope by making salt available to our guests they can take care of any ice that forms where they don't want it. As for the housekeeping issue, we've addressed making sure these "hidden" areas are cleaned as well on a regular basis, and have implemented a twice yearly "top to bottom" cleaning of the entire property.

Thanks for staying at The Shuksan and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carolyn Boyle
WA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in March 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$239
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Harbert & S. Families
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few days
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing