We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several notches away from Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Pueblito

El Pueblito
3226 Harborview Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98332-2182
253-858-9077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 91 Restaurants in Gig Harbor
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Washington/ Moorea
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Several notches away from Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The salsa's were very good. Refried beans and rice were OLD.
The two main choices were very good. Big chunks of cheese in the shredded cheese didn't add anything. The kitchen staff needs more training on the presentation of their menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Meh, much better options elsewhere ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Food was tasteless and margaritas were watered down. They have a nice location being downtown but no outdoor seating. Even the chips n salsa were blah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Authenitic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We met a friend with his children there. The service was great, menu with mulitude of choices, good food, great value, easy to find.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican with one caveat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Some of my favorite Mexican food, but the red sauce does have peanut butter in it, which I am not a huge fan of. Other than that, I am yet to have a bad thing on the menu! Great service with food at a great price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“El Pueblito”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

THis restaurant is right downtown on the waterfront. The inside has a bright and cheery atmosphere. The staff were helpful, prompt, and courteous. The food, there was plenty of it, but it was a little bland. I had the enchiladas verde, I couldn't finish it, as there was too much. The refried beans were a little lost in the sauce. The chicken had no flavour to it. I would of liked more sour cream and guacamole. The blended lime margueritas were also tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pueblito also viewed

 
Gig Harbor, WA
 

Been to El Pueblito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pueblito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.