We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Pricey, but GOOOOOD!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Kitchen - CLOSED

Gerry's Kitchen
1675 Main St, Freeland, Whidbey Island, WA 98249
(360) 331-4818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fairfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Little Pricey, but GOOOOOD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The relaxed, inelegant atmosphere lures one in, but a quick review of the menu is likely to appeal to a slightly more sophisticated palate, with prices to match. The quality of the food, however, makes one forget about anything other than the bounty before them. The crab cakes (apparently a signature item) are delicious, and the crab (or seafood) melt still makes my mouth water. If on Whidbey Island, stop in for a taste.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“seldom go there now”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We found it was a little pricey for what you got. Since are both retired now we need to be careful. Used to eat there a lot, but the whole thing seems to have changed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A little pricy but real good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Went there for Valentines day dinner 2014. Wife had the Seafood trio and she really liked it. I had the Santa Fe Chicken Sandwich. A little pricy but very good! Waite staff was very friendly and it was a busy night. Had a good time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Try the mussles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

One of the best places to get Penn Cove fresh mussels! Also love the crab & shrimp melt. Wait staff is superb and the atmosphere is very inviting!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quality food GREAT service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We celebrated my Dad's 90th birthday with dinner here...we had 11 people which was a bit tight but they worked with us (And put Happy Birthday Grandpa..on their Special board!). Service was excellent, food delicious (if a bit spendy for the portions...ESP. $7.50 for a CUP of onion soup?) and they went out of their way to be accomodating! We WILL be back to try other entree's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Kitchen also viewed

Freeland, Whidbey Island
 
Freeland, Whidbey Island
Freeland, Whidbey Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerry's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.