We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quillayute River Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quillayute River Resort
Save
You added Quillayute River Resort to your Saves list
473 Mora Road, Forks, WA 98331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Forks B&B and Inns
friday harbor washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were here in early September, stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer.
It is a beautiful setting, right on the river and after spending time in the National Park Lodgings with the crowds, it was the perfect place to unwind. We shopped in Forks before arriving so had ample supplies for breakfast and dinner where we dined with a view of the river. A bbq is provided for each unit, so we grilled salmon steaks for dinner both nights, enjoying our cocktail on the little patio right outside our unit. I noted someone complained about the bed, but we found it to be extremely comfortable. This was previously a fishing camp which has been very comfortably and nicely remodeled. Awesome Rialto Beach is 5 minutes away...where we hiked and picnicked. I can't recommend this place highly enough. A+ for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
73
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here two nights We were in room 6 at the end of the building The rooms were clean and very comfortable We liked having the kitchen area stocked with anything you need. The owners are super nice. The view of the river is so beautiful and peaceful. The location is perfect to see the beaches. We watched the sunset on Rialto Beach the first night. We went back the next morning at low tide and walked to the tide pools. It was so interesting. We drove to the Hoh rainforest one day. It was a easy drive from the inn. The dining options are limited so bring your own food and just enjoy the beautiful view right outside your door. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved our stay here. The hotel is very small, only five suites. The suites are modest, each with a kitchenette/living area and then a separate bedroom. We stayed in two of them and each had two queen beds and a pull out sofa in the living area. Very nice selection of cook wear and basic seasonings.

The setting is wonderful. Very private located right on the river. Great location for a base camp while staying on the western side of the peninsula. We stayed three days. 10-15 minutes from Rialto Beach. A couple hours to Cape Flattery. About 1-1/2 hour to visitor center in Hoh River Valley.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After staying in a couple of other places very nearby, I can honestly say this was our favorite! My husband and I loved the charm and character of these private little cabin-like rooms. Loved the heated bathroom floors and the whole unit (we had the wonderful end unit) was as neat as a pin. The fridge was a vintage Hotpoint that worked like a charm and brought back really fond memories of my grandmother's house. The oven was newer and we loved the butcher block island and the pans hung above them. All the cook wear was newer and the kitchen was stocked with everything you could need.

The bed was very comfortable with a front row seat to the flat-screen TV. We loved the walk-in closet and handy electrical outlets everywhere. The living room corner stove warmed up the place nicely each evening. The river is wonderfully beautiful with crystal clear water. We enjoyed watching a bald eagle and his wife hunt for fish across the river each evening. We also took the hidden path and found the fun wooden tree swing. What a nice treat. Sitting on the porch in the Adirondack chairs each evening just melted any stress of the day. The internet worked well during our stay and we were grateful to have it.

It's obvious the owners have put their heart and soul into the place and it shows. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to spend a few days, a week or even a month. Forks was nearby for stocking up on groceries and several nice beaches are right down the road. All in all, it ranks right up there with the favorite places we've stayed and I would urge others to discover this little gem for themselves!

Room Tip: Ask for the end unit! It felt like our own private getaway near the picnic table and trail down to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This has to be the nicest place in the Forks area. Stunning views on the river with a relaxing and cozy feel. The two room suites are perfectly laid out, clean and comfortable. These units have everything including a full kitchen. We loved exploring Olympic NP and heading back to chill on the deck overlooking at the river. Our hosts were gracious and friendly. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed only one night. We would love to go back for a longer stay. It is so beautiful there on the river. So quiet and peaceful. Very comfortable 2 room suite with a fully equiped kitchen. All spotlessly clean. There is a "rain forrest" trail to walk along the river. Beautiful flower beds visited by humming birds. Just a little bit of Heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a real gem of a find - lovely, quiet, and relaxing location right along the Quillayute River. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge (with freezer), range and microwave, offering a nice respite from eating out every meal. Having a separate sitting and dining area was a treat, giving everyone some space. The hosts, Chip and Linda, offered excellent hospitality.

There are a couple of wooden chairs outside each room, should you want to sit on the porch and ponder the river. There's also a fire pit for roasting marshmallows in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quillayute River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillayute River Resort

Address: 473 Mora Road, Forks, WA 98331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic riverfront resort featuring 5 housekeeping suites, each with kitchen, bedroom, living room, and covered patio overlooking the river. At the confluence of the Sol Duc and Bogachiel Rivers, only 2 miles from Olympic National Park, 4 miles from Rialto Beach, and 45 minutes from the heart of the Hoh Rainforest World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quillayute River Hotel Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quillayute River Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.