We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value near rainforest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Save
You added Olympic Suites Inn to your Saves list
800 Olympic Drive, Forks, WA 98331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Olympia, WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good value near rainforest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2007

This property markets itself as offering "suites at motel prices." It measures up to its claim. The AAA rate for my over-sized room was a terrific deal. The Olympic Suites is better located than competing motels in town by virtue of sitting a block off of the noisy main highway. Speaking of noise, I did notice that loud sounds in neighboring rooms penetrated the thin walls, as did some previous reviewers. But the place quieted down sufficiently by my bedtime to sleep well.
I made use of the free wi-fi to surf the internet. I also appreciated the mini-fridge and coffee maker in the room. The room was clean and furnishings in good condition. There are no chain hotels in Forks, but I would say this property compares to a Comfort Suites if you've ever stayed there. (No continental breakfast though.)

  • Liked — Good value
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    94
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
79
81
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

Olympic Suites in Forks, WA is not a four-star hotel. Our suite was a bit run down and in need of repairs. The walls are paper-thin and you can hear the persons on each side and the persons upstairs. But, it is a terrific value and the setting among the trees along the Calawah River is magnificent. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Our suite was clean and kept clean every day. We had an above average experience and would recommend it when visiting Forks.

  • Liked — Value, fitted our needs, setting, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Paper-thin walls
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

We were very happy with our room (more like a small suite) with a large bedroom, living room and kitchen. Very comfortable, very clean and a great value

  • Liked — Lots of room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingwood, texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

Olympic Inn Suites evidently used to be an apartment complex. We booked there because we wanted a kitchen and the price was nice ($89.00/night.) The complex is easy to find by a large sign on Forks' main hwy, and it's tucked away far enough off the road where you can't hear any road noise. The grounds are clean and well-kept. Our "suite" was a small one-bedroom apartment on the ground floor. Living area w/sofa, end tables, small table & 2 chairs, and separate bedroom. Where the washer & dryer once was, they put a desk & lamp -- nice. The free internet access from our suite near the back of the property was spotty -- it wouldn't work at the desk, but it did work fairly well at the kitchen counter. The bathroom was small, but nicely done ... obviously recently updated. The kitchen was out-dated, which in itself is not so bad, but don't expect to get there and have what you need to actually cook & eat from there for any length of time. A $10 fee gets you a very basic set of pots & pans (old ones at that.) Dishes, utensils, and mugs (no glasses, just mugs) are at a very minimal supply. The electric stove worked fine, as did the microwave and fridge. However, after loading the dishwasher we smelled a strong burning smell and immediately turned it off. We notified the front desk attendant who told us that the water is not connected to the dishwashers! This may have been a good thing for us to know! I guess one day the whole place will burn down as a result of guests turning on the dw and then leaving. Another problem is the noise from above. I swear, I thought the ceiling was going to come down from the guests above us just walking around their suite! It didn't sound like horseplay or roughhousing, just walking around. Very creaky! Thankfully it appeared that we all went to bed around the same time. I highly recommend asking for a 2nd floor suite!!

  • Liked — convenient to Olympic Nat'l Park Pacific beaches
  • Disliked — noise from suite above
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

i was nervous as the suite was so reasonable - but it was great, we were upstairs - 2 bedrooms plus living room, spotless, no cutlery (who cares?). i didnt notice any noise problems and its off the highway and we had decent diner type food in the town. one of the best value to quality ratios of the 14 places we stayed on our trip across USA.
you have to visit rialto beach or second beach about 20 mins(?) drive away - they were spectacular with huge trees washed onto the beach from olympic national park. unmissable.

  • Liked — spacious and clean, great vlaue
  • Disliked — it was all good
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

This was a great choice for our stay near Olympic NP. We were greeted in a friendly and helpful manner when we checked in. The suite was spotless, very large, and the entire complex is off the road a bit, so it was quiet and peaceful. You have to pay extra to use the stove and use utensils, but if we were going to stay more than a day or two, it would be well worth it. The restaurant situation is pretty pathetic, and there's a nice supermarket right down the road. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to the National Park.

  • Liked — Great value for the price
  • Disliked — The lack of good restaurants in the area.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

Uninspiring logging town.It was early evening when we arrived. There was a faint smell of stale urine on the walkway (outside) as we approached our room

.Although the room was a "suite", it had absolutley no kitchen utensils,(pots, pans, crockery,knives, forks, spoons etc), beyond 4 mugs.

The room was clean but very utilitarianand in desperate need of re-furbishment-there was a "fusty" smell pervading the room.The shower was good BUT be warned, each unit has its own hot water supply, so toss a coin about who gets the shower as it can only accommodate one before you have to wait half an hour for a re-heat.

We failed at finding a reasonable place to eat, and left early the folowing morning, dirty and hungry.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — poor facilities
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Address: 800 Olympic Drive, Forks, WA 98331
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.