We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Save
You added Olympic Suites Inn to your Saves list
800 Olympic Drive, Forks, WA 98331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I read all the reviews before deciding to stay here. This place was very disappointing and not cheap like it should've been for what you get. It was smelly and shabby and gross. The front desk people were nice enough but we really wanted to get back in the car and keep driving instead of staying after looking at the room. We needed to stay close to hike in the Hoh Rain Forest the next day, but we were very tempted to skip it and leave instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    94
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
79
81
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heathsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Yes, it is plain and a bit old on upkeep. BUT - for the price of a motel room, you get the bedroom area, a living room and -- at least for some of the 2nd floor -- a balcony looking out to the woods. The receptionist Todd was very helpful in recommending a restaurant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

2 nights were too many- we had a 2 bedroom for one night and had to move to a 1 bedroom with 2 double beds. The 2 bedroom was much cleaner but in general the place is bordering on shabby- carpeting ripped up, the kitchen cabinets were falling apart. And the check- in process was annoying- having to sign multiple places saying you didn't have pets, no cleaning fish ect- and then $10 charge if you wanted to use the kitchen or dishes- the 1 bedroom had a large patch of mold growing on the shower ceiling and peanuts on the floor from the last inhabitants- if I had to do it again, I would past through Forks and go straight to Port Angeles

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I made reservations at this location for 2 nights because of the size of the suites. My family had been traveling for several days, and we needed a little room to spread out. We had a downstairs 2-bedroom suite #112. It smelled like pets had stayed there even though we had to initial at check in that we were not traveling with a pet. The door was difficult to open, blow dryer did not work, and we did not have a shower curtain. All were remedied with a trip to the office. All the windows were unlocked or difficult to lock. A little disconcerting when traveling with a family and being a downstairs unit. Since we explored the Olympic Nat'l Park including the Hoh Rain Forest, etc. during the day, we didn't have to spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The space was good -- 2 bedrooms and a pull-out couch for 5 people -- even though there was only one bathroom. Beyond that it is "ho-hum" or worse. The beds were OK if you ignored the thread-bare sheets with a cigarette hole. The walls helped put you to sleep -- boring or no decorator treatment to distract. Having a kitchen was nice...but we couldn't use it -- Oops, didn't request that at least a day ahead. My bad. The plastic chair was broken -- beside the ashtray, outside the no-smoking room, but it we sat just right it worked. The frazzled clerk was efficient and unhelpful. I wonder why, today, they don't have online reservations. WiFi was about what you would expect -- from a dial-up connection (wait/freeze/crash). And signs of 'deferred maintenance' were abundant. All in all it felt like a place where the owners were cutting all the corners they could, either to get by or to increase their profit. So, I end where I started: Expect plain and no frills. Add not well maintained. If you expect otherwise you're sure to be disappointed. (PS - this was one of 5 motels on our budget Washington trip. How did it rate? Least satisfying and next to the most expensive)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a redone apartment complex, two bedroom, one bath, nice kitchen. If you come to stay, bring your own dishes, cookware and food. The hair dryer didn't work, one bulb was burned out and you couldn't open one bedroom door from the inside. The bed was adequate, but the squeaking floors kept us awake late. All one all, not a bad place to stay to see one of the scenic wonders of the world. Be sure to go to Ruby Beach!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is a great value. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, and the cost was very reasonable. It appears that it was built as an apartment complex and was converted to a hotel, but I don't know for sure. The construction is cheap and the walls are very thin. It was clean if sparsely decorated. There is a kitchen, but no dishes or cookware.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Address: 800 Olympic Drive, Forks, WA 98331
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.