We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Save
You added Olympic Suites Inn to your Saves list
800 Olympic Drive, Forks, WA 98331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Forks
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very satisfied.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were passing through Forks hiking around Olympic Penninsula. This place was reasonably priced so we took it. Not too fancy but roomy enough and we could do our laundry as it was raining and we got muddy. Nice kitchen we really didn't need. A little worn around the edges. But we were only there one night and it was a good place to go to hike the beaches there. There really is nothing else to do in Forks. We do not recommend the River's Edge Restaurant in La Push, the fresh catch was okay, I had steelhead, but husbands shrimp salad, and my salad, gross. Dirty silverware. Go to the super market and buy some food and eat in! The only other place for dinner was a steak house and there were only like 3 cars there, so not sure. Good breakfast at the Forks Coffee shop. But get in and get out of Forks, 'Twilight' lover or not. But first, hike Second Beach. Lovely forest and mysterious interesting beach. If you do love 'Twilight' this is not your hotel.

Room Tip: In summer they fill up faster. Book earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    94
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
79
80
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Not fancy, but clean and very spacious. Even pretty quiet even though they were full for a weekend stay.

Room Tip: They have kitchens...but bring your own cooking gear and dishes, etc!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We thought this place was an excellent value. Guy at front desk very friendly, and our suite included a spacious living room, kitchen, and porch. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

However, we do not recommend staying in Forks if you don't have to. The town is DEAD. We don't care for Twilight, but found ourselves trying to explore the Twilight scene because there was nothing else to do. It was terrible. No good restaurants in town. We saw all the beaches and would have had plenty of.time to drive back to and stay at Lake Quinault or Lake Crescent where food and activities are much better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were looking forward to staying in a suite during our recent visit to Forks, Washington and we did get the space of a two bedroom apartment, but that is where the benefit of this hotel ends. The price is way too high for the quality of the room. We had to pay an additonal $10 a night for mix matched Corelle plates and several well bent forks (oh yah and a plastic wooden spoon). Because we didn't tell the office that we needed these items when the reservation was made (we assumed that a kitchen would come fully stoked in this type of accommodation), we had one nasty reception from the female staff person who was 'way to busy' to come and unlock one of the padlocked closets in the suite to release these ittems. Instead she told us that it would take her 3 hours to come to our room and returned to a coworker in a back office where they talked about yeast infections. Wow what an experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This was the second year we came to Forks. We stayed both times at the amazing Quilieute Oceanside Resort, but this year we were able to add a day to the trip and spend an extra night in Forks. After a long trip from Wisconsin to Washington, staying in hotels along the way, it was nice to spread out with a home-like feel. Because it is was an old apartment it had all you would expect, living room, two bedrooms, kitchen and a full bath. The closets had extra blankets and there were a few fans. It had a sliding glass door in the living room and a view of trees. The price was close to the price you'd pay for one room in a hotel. We didn't pay the $10 dollars for use of the stove, we went for pizza instead. We also liked that with it being an old apartment, you could park and load and unload near the door. It's located close to Dazzled by Twilight, theTwilight tour spots, and La Push. We came for Twilight, we come back for the beauty.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

For the price, this place is a great deal. You get a small apartment (including a full kitchen) for the same price that other motels in town charge for a room. We travel frequently and often stay in independent lodging, this one was a good experience. The other plus to this property is that you're not on the main drag where all the other motels are located so you have no street noise. The property is in a grove of trees, wouldn't call it the woods, but is surrounded by a grove of pines. The rooms were clean, well stocked and spacious. We had an issue with screaming kids next door and the front desk took care of it immediately when we called. That in itself meant a lot to us. The only drawback was that the free wi-fi internet is slower that dial-up.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Rooms are big because this use to be an apartment complex. There are good things and bad about the rooms. Bathrooms and kitchens were new in out room but some parts of the room could use some painting and floor work.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Address: 800 Olympic Drive, Forks, WA 98331
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.