We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall, good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Santanna

Taqueria Santanna
80 Calawah Way, Forks, WA 98331
(360) 374-3339
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Forks
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: (360) 374-3339‎
Restaurant details
Description: (360) 374-3339‎
Louisville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Place is a hole in the wall. Basic facility and you order by number from the wall. Service was okay and food was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't be scared away from excellent Mexican food by the "hole in the wall" looks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Delicious carne asada plate, unique pineapple salsa at salsa bar, pretty cheap, and good size portions. Bathroom outside and around back. Looks like you should just drive by but go in, order at the counter, serve your own drinks and salsa and enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“No Beer Here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I haven't dined here, because they don't serve cerveza (or any alcoholic refreshments), which is essential for me to enjoy Mexican food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I'm not picky but if this is the second best dining option in Forks I would rather drive to Port Angeles. It was fine -acceptable - but I've had much much better.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hot and I don't mean the salsa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Be forwarned that there is no A/C in this little resturant. It was 85 degrees outside and even hotter inside. Probably best to take your food to go.

They have a salsa bar but the ice was completely melted in the heat. I wouldn't even consider eating food left out in that heat. My food could have used some spice, but I didn't want to chance any of the salsa.

I had a tasty quasadilla.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Santanna also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Santanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Santanna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.