We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   654 E. Division Street, P.O. Box 1565, Forks, WA 98331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Forks B&B and Inns
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2006

Five of us stayed in 3 rooms at the Miller Tree Inn this June. The proprietors are truly a lovely couple...very accommodating and so pleasant. The rooms were clean, outfitted with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs, and lots of thoughtful and unexpected touches. The setting is very peaceful, next to a cow farm with country views all around. Breakfast was excellent, too. Town was a short drive with a modest selection of restaurants for dinner and a full service grocery. We would definitely recommend the Miller Tree Inn for a homebase in exploring the Olympic Peninsula. 5 stars!

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    37
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
85
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Miller Tree Inn. We stayed in the Country Clover room and it had a great jacuzzi hot tub and all the amenities of home. Bill and Susan were excellent hosts and they really made us feel at home, with their home-cooked breakfasts, friendliness and casual atmosphere. They were very accomodating to the fishermen who were staying there, as well, even serving breakfast at 0530 to get them ready for a long day on the boat! We will definitely go back to Forks to stay at the Miller Tree Inn and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2005

As we toured the Pacific Northwest and really wanted to see the coast & Olympic National Park, Forks was a natural place to spend a night. This charming little B&B was like staying with family. Just driving into the driveway - it's a welcoming scene. We stayed in the Orchard Suite with our almost 2-yr old, and Bill & Susan had stocked it with snacks & beverages. Upon arrival they offered us lemonade, and pointed out the elk in the field nearby. It was a very peaceful place - my husband enjoyed the hammock and my son happily ran around the yard. Bill gave us directions to get to the nearest beach at LaPush to watch the sunset, and after a ho-hum dinner in town, we wished we'd taken his advice on getting burgers & milkshakes at the beach stand. Breakfast was the most amazing french toast w/sausage and lots of pastries, fruit, our own pot of coffee, and other beverages. (I'm still trying to duplicate the recipe! I believe it may be in the Bed & Breakfasts of Washington State cookbooks they had for sale in the front living room though.) With our toddler, we sat in the breakfast nook, but still enjoyed Bill introducing us to all the guests at breakfast. After we lingered in the kitchen and talked about other sights - Bill was right on again with his recommendation by sending us to Hurricane Ridge. Overall, the Inn isn't a fancy hotel, but it's got heart, comfort, warm hospitality, and a delicious breakfast. It really was like staying with family. Thank you Bill & Susan

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2005

What a wonderful place to stay, the owners, Bill and Susan have anticipated guests needs and wants and have provided for them. They go above and beyond to help anyway they can. The breakfast is great and there is a cherry tree right outside and you can pick and eat cherries to your hearts content. This is not a fancy place, but I couldn't think of a better place to spend a night or a week. Jodi

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2004

Couldn't help but think how some new bedding, carpeting and dramatic paint would transform this lovely old farmhouse in the middle of the Olympic Peninsula. The innkeepers are the real selling point right now -- warm and friendly and ready to help out in any way. And, of course, the bucolic setting is hard to beat. Definitely superior to anything else in the Forks area, but oh, so very ready for the refurbishing genie!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2004

We stayed here a couple of years ago in the Orchard suite with our 2 children and it was one of the best places on our trip. Great breakfast, friendly service. If we were ever in the area again we would go back.

  • Stayed January 2002
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 654 E. Division Street, P.O. Box 1565, Forks, WA 98331
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story 1916 farm house, located on the edge of town. 8 guest rooms each have a private bath, TV/DVD player and free WiFi access. 3 of these rooms have a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. A full, hot, sit-down breakfast is included in the room rates. The inn serves as a base to explore the west side of Olympic National Park, including the Hoh Rain Forest (45 minutes away) and the Pacific Ocean at LaPush and Rialto Beach (20 minutes away). Recently, it has become a stand-in for the Cullen House, on tours exploring sites mentioned in Stephenie Meyers' "Twilight" book saga. However, our inn looks nothing like the Hollywood version, which is located in Portland, OR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Tree Hotel Forks
Miller Tree Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.