We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and lovely time!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   654 E. Division Street, P.O. Box 1565, Forks, WA 98331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Forks B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quaint and lovely time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited this bed and breakfast last summer and had a delightful stay. The owners were great and spent time talking to us and sharing with our 11 year old daughter! We were only there for one night but had a great time. The jacuzzi in our room was wonderful and the bidet was an added pleasure and made for lots of giggles from our daughter! The cookies were great and the breakfast was special and delicious. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    37
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
85
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We really enjoyed this B&B. We stayed here just as a stopover between Port Townsend and Seattle and we were happy we chose this B&B. The room (Ella Suite) was very comfortable (we even had our own entrance), spacious and well equipped (They even had cold pop waiting for us in the fridge when we arrived). There were snacks and drinks and movies, books, etc in the common room. Our sleep was good - very quiet, even though we were close to the kitchen. The breakfast was excellent as well....waffles, bacon, fresh fruit, eggs, coffee, tea, juice. Overall, a great stay...slightly pricey, but there aren't many good options in Forks...would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We've come to expect the best from B&B's. We were not disappointed here. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. The owner shared a lot with us about the local economy and why they focus so much on the vampire story called, I suppose, "Twilight". That part is a bit too tacky for my tastes, especially with the teenage girls who arrive with their families and are charged a small sum to take pictures of one of the vampire's rooms. Without this, Miller Tree would be five stars in my mind.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Miller Tree Inn is located just a few blocks off of the main road going through Forks, in a charming oversized farmhouse. We stayed in the Orchard Suite, which is pet-friendly. It was impeccably clean and comfortable, the kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and dishware and cooking equipment, and the whole environment was warm and inviting. We arrived late at night and Bill was very helpful, letting us know that the grocery store down the street would be closing at 10 and where the best bet for dinner would be at that late hour (9PM). In the morning, Susan and Bill made us an amazing breakfast of French toast croissant with a deliciously rich orange butter sauce and bacon, as well as a mini-buffet of sorts with fruit and cheese and pastries. I personally am not a fan of sweet things for breakfast, but this was so, so good! We only stayed one night on this trip but we would love to come back and stay a few more days just to eat the breakfast each day! Thank you Bill and Susan!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We love the B&B experience because each place is different with it's own charm. The Miller Tree Inn has that family feel where you walk through the kitchen and talk to the innkeepers as you come and go from the inn. This inn has great charm, excellent beds and linens, and was so full of hospitality. I enjoyed being able to come to breakfast within the couple hour window and have my breakfast prepared when I was ready. The Elk room was great with a sitting room attached where we sat and gazed out over the meadows with the mountains in the background. It has convenient access to several areas of the park and the coast and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

Room Tip: We saw several of the rooms and they were all lovely. The Elk room is on the second floor with nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Whether you are checking out Forks for Twilight or visiting the Olympic Peninsula for its parks and rainforests, the Miller Tree Inn is definitely the place to be. Bill and Susan's warm hospitality puts you right at home from the get-go. I happened to call in advance and spoke with both Bill and Susan; they made me feel at ease in an instant, like I was coming to visit an aunt and uncle. Bill assisted me with driving directions from Seattle and assured me, as I was so nervous about my first drive alone in a foreign state, that I would enjoy the beautiful journey to Forks. He couldn't be any more correct about this. The stretch between Port Angeles and Forks by Lake Crescent felt like something that could only exist in fairy tales and Lord of the Rings. I travelled alone, but I didn't feel lonely at all. (Be sure not to drive after dark; these roads are not equipped with street lights and the dense trees will make you feel totally engulfed in darkness.)

I stayed in the Weathervane room up on the third floor under the roof. With its own private entrance and a separate bathroom area across the hall from the bedroom, I felt like I actually lived there. The extra comfortable bedding lulled me to a peaceful, dreamless sleep almost immediately. Bath amenities consist of items that you can find in regular stores, which make you feel even more at home. As I mentioned earlier, it's like you're coming to visit your favorite uncle and aunt!

I've read in books how people "wake up to the mouthwatering aroma of bacon" -- at Miller Tree Inn this is no fiction; it's the real deal. Bill and Susan begin prepping breakfast at 6:30am every day so you really will wake up to the smell of bacon. Your stomach grumbles in protest within minutes, guaranteed. Be sure to request Sue's grandma's recipe, the orange-glazed toasted croissants. They are absolutely, absolutely out of this world! Oh gosh, I continue to dream of them today...

If you are not familiar with the Twilight series you will most likely come home an expert after a good night's stay at Miller Tree Inn. The entire bed and breakfast hosts cool trinkets and cute paraphernalia related to the Twilight movies and books. Even Tunny the house cat brags to be best friends with Reneesme Cullen. But don't fret, non-Twilight fans and those who cannot be bothered with the whole vampire-werewolf thing will still enjoy their stay at Miller Tree Inn, because of Bill and Susan, and cuddly Tunny, and the scrumptious spread of breakfast they conjure up every morning.

For all the Twi-hards out there who are considering the Miller Tree Inn to be your local Forks home during your Twi-vacay, think no further. A stay at the Miller Tree Inn is a must, you guys -- it *is* the Cullen House after all. So go to their website, plug in your dates, and confirm your room right away. The Twi-tours do not go inside this infamous three-story house, visitors can take pictures on the porch, read a message from Esme on the front door, and pose by the big tree in the garden while Edward peeks from the attic window behind you. But if you want private access to Carlisle's office and sit by the piano as you admire the Cullen family pictures, an overnight stay at this bed and breakfast is the only way to go. They offer very competitive rates (with discount options, based on availability) to help your Twi-visit remain within any budget range.

At arrival you'll receive a letter from the Cullens to welcome you to their home, signed by all members of the family. You will be happy to find Twilight-related tidbits *everywhere* around the house, and when you're in Carlisle's office, be sure to observe every awesome little detail you'll see in there.

Hung by the door in each guest room are placards that bear the first names of the Cullen family -- you get to choose whose room you're in and hang that name on your door knob. A collection of all Twilight books and movies, including the parody, is available for your viewing and reading pleasure underneath the TV and DVD set.

Before check out, remember to leave a note in the journal to describe your experience. I suggest you do this after breakfast so you don't feel rushed and can write as much as you'd like. The smell of breakfast that wafts throughout the house really is very alluring!

Room Tip: The Weathervane room up on the third floor is my favorite. With its own private entrance, a separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

A favorite place of mine! Bill & Susan make me feel so welcome & right at home. The breakfasts include an array of fresh fruit plus an entree (many recipes are family favorites). Each room provides lots of special touches--wine glasses/opener, refrig stocked with beverages, a DVD player; many have whirlpool tubs and some have fireplaces. All rooms have lovely views. I highly recommend this B & B!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 654 E. Division Street, P.O. Box 1565, Forks, WA 98331
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story 1916 farm house, located on the edge of town. 8 guest rooms each have a private bath, TV/DVD player and free WiFi access. 3 of these rooms have a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. A full, hot, sit-down breakfast is included in the room rates. The inn serves as a base to explore the west side of Olympic National Park, including the Hoh Rain Forest (45 minutes away) and the Pacific Ocean at LaPush and Rialto Beach (20 minutes away). Recently, it has become a stand-in for the Cullen House, on tours exploring sites mentioned in Stephenie Meyers' "Twilight" book saga. However, our inn looks nothing like the Hollywood version, which is located in Portland, OR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Tree Hotel Forks
Miller Tree Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.