We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marymere Falls Trail

Marymere Falls Trail
Forks, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Activities in Forks
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Sports
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A trail in the Olympic National Forest.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Marymere Falls Trail was under a mile and definitely worth the short hike. The Falls are impressive and very different from the other falls we saw, Sol Duc. If you only had time for one of the two, I personally loved Sol Duc slightly more. But I would do both again some day. The trail gets a little steep right before the falls - quite a few steps to the top. Of course I tried to keep up my teenagers and pushed myself til I was out of breath! If you take it slower - no problem. Marymere was very pretty - I recommend you go!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    39
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful - easy hike to Marymere Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The trail was easy to navigate and an easy hike through the woods, past a beautiful lake and onto the falls. A cute little ranger station is at the start of the trail.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Almost didn't do the hike to Marymere and so glad we did. Absolutely beautiful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcas Island, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely easy hike waterfall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

A lovely short, mostly flat hike through mossy old growth forest and across a fun log bridge to pretty Marymere falls. If you're in reasonable shape ignore the parking lot sign predicting a 90 minute round trip and expect more like 45 minutes even with a leisurely pace and a stop at the falls. A very nice short hike.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Not easy to photograph. Lots of mist spray from the tall waterfall!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marymere Falls Trail also viewed

 

Been to Marymere Falls Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marymere Falls Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.