We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Duc

Sol Duc
Forks, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Activities in Forks
Type: Bodies of Water, Sports
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fork of the Quillayute river.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Do not miss going to this area. It is absolutely fabulous. The walk to the waterfall is mostly flat and very scenic. It was a highlight of my trip to the Olympic Peninsula.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I loved the hike to the sol duc falls...beautiful trail( about 0.8 miles -one way) .We stopped many times on our way, to take pics..its so beautiful.And the fall itself is stunning.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved Sol Duc!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Sol Duc Falls were my favorite - the hike to the falls blew me away - personally, I felt like I was in a Disney movie - the forest seemed too perfect and beautiful! The falls are so impressive - you can feel the power behind that water and the mist would soak you if you stood there long enough! There's a bridge and other viewing areas - the bridge is the wet area. I took way too many pictures here because there were so many great views. I highly recommend Sol Duc!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice little hike. Beautiful trail and awesome falls.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

If you are traveling in the area don't miss stopping here. You can take a short hike out to the falls. what a beautiful view!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Duc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Duc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.