We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kalaloch Resort” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kalaloch Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kalaloch Lodge to your Saves list
Kalaloch Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157151 Hwy 101, Forks, WA 98331   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$109 Kalaloch Cabins
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Forks
GreenLeadersGold level
Sequim, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kalaloch Resort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a cabin at Kalaloch Resort on January 24 2015, The cabin was OK, not a comfortable place to sit, had a Futon, queen bed & a high bar stools around the table, was a partial ocean view. We will nevergo back to this resort. When I made the reservation I was not informed they would take the money out of our bank account immediately, anyplace we've stayed the funds are not taken out until we arrived. The restaurant had a very limited menu, not much to choose from & was high priced. When we got home & I was doing our checkbook I noticed there was an additional $10 taken out from Kalaloch. Called them up, was told it's a verification fee until the bank approved our credit card. The funds had all ready cleared the bank for the reservation. The staff was friendly when we checked in & in the restaurant. All in all Kalaloch is a nice place, just not happy with the way they do business & will never go back. They need to inform people that funds will be immediately withdrawn for a reservation & the additional $10 fee added on after we checked out & nothing shows on our receipt. The restaurant needs to provide a better menu, more selections & some seafood after all this is the coast!!

Room Tip: Request a cabin on the front row for an ocean view, get your ice bucket filled early at the restaur...
See more room tips
Green Features: containers provided for recyclables, notes provided to tell when you want linens changed.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    155
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
132
202
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Traveled to Kalaloch during Jan. Weather was rainy, but made watching the waves that more exciting. Food is delicious and plentiful. Staff at the registration desk was very helpful. Andrea, the waitress, was very personable and made our breakfast experience a delight. We will go back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was very welcoming, engaging and helpful. We changed to a bluff cabin with no problem. The room was well-appointed. The wood-burning fireplace is a nice touch. No wifi or TV in cabins (we enjoyed that!) and AT&T phone service is spotty. We were told Verizon works better in this location. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get a bluff cabin with a view if possible. The bluff cabins closest to the lodge have lawn in front...
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems to be up to date on water conservation and recycling
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have not eaten at kalaloch in awhile.....and after hearing reviews from my guests I was worried about bringing my family here for lunch. To my surprise lunch was good and resonably priced.

Service was okay in restaurant but nothing to write home with. Service in gift shop is less than desirable. Staff not very welcoming to any guests and not very friendly.

Overall a positive experience.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a wonderful 2-night stay here over MLK day weekend. Great access to the beaches, Hoh rainforest, Lake Quinalt and Olympic National Park and Forest. Clean, simple cabins. Comfortable and quiet. The woodburning stove kept the place nice and warm. Provide a selection of games and puzzles for a relaxing evening. Restaurant provides very good dishes for breakfast and lunch/dinner, but a bit overpriced. Organic/vegetarian/sustainable/locally sourced for most ingredients.

Room Tip: Select one of the cabins with an ocean view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle, conscious of water use/misuse, sustainable/organic/locally sourced ingredients in the restaurant. Appear to be very conscious of the environment.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has one of the most beautiful locations on the Washington coast, and everyone there was very nice and helpful. The cabins are great, and pets are welcome, but there needs to be some emphasis on keeping the rooms to some minimum of cleanliness. Don't ever look under the beds, or in the corners, as the dirt and lack of attention is beyond reason. We mentioned the issue to the front desk and even left a $10, but none of this made any difference.

Also, its time to come into the 21st century and have some internet connection. Yes, we understand that the appreciation of nature is important at a National Park, but it gets dark at 5:00p in the winter, and that appreciation lapses in the dark. This is really bad business, as most hotels provide some profit by charging for internet service.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Eight women friends went to Kalaloch Lodge and stayed in the little cottages for a Bridge Retreat! It was a perfect place to get away...walking on the beaches, cooking lovely dinners in the cottages, visiting and poking around the area. I haven't been there for over 35 years. All of the facilities have been updated and are very comfortable. We loved it and would certainly come back. The staff was excellent and accommodating. It is a little pricey but a wonderful location. Beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kalaloch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalaloch Lodge

Address: 157151 Hwy 101, Forks, WA 98331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalaloch Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalaloch Lodge is an Olympic National Park hotel property located a few sandy steps from the pristine Pacific coast. Tucked between lowland forest, temperate rainforest and marine sanctuary, Kalaloch offers accommodations with spectacular views, comfortable amenities and unrivaled outdoor recreation.Kalaloch is your Olympic Peninsula escape, whether the focus is romance, recreation or rejuvenation. The Main Lodge building is Kalaloch’s focal point, featuring 10 rooms and the Creekside Restaurant. Set just off the Main Lodge are the rustic yet comfortable Bluff and Kalaloch cabins, many with panoramic Pacific Ocean views. Several of Kalaloch’s cabins offer kitchenettes and cozy Franklin fireplaces, and are pet-friendly.Kalaloch’s two-story Seacrest Building is yet another championed Olympic Peninsula lodging option, set just a short walk from the cabins and main lodge. And the Kalaloch Group Campground offers an under-the-stars setting within sight and sound of the thundering Pacific Ocean.Part of the Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary, Kalaloch hosts a field guide’s-worth of wildlife including puffins, sea otters and the largest convocation of bald eagles in the continental U.S. Walking, biking, hiking, beachcombing, clamming and whale watching are popular local pastimes. Olympic’s storied Ruby Beach, with legendary mountain, glacier and rain forest views, is just a few miles away. Delaware North Companies Parks & Resorts at Kalaloch, Inc. is a Concessioner authorized by the National Park Service and the Department of the Interior to serve the public within Olympic National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kalaloch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalaloch Hotel Forks
Kalaloch Lodge Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalaloch Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.