We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yes to BACON” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forks Coffee Shop

Forks Coffee Shop
241 S Forks Ave, Forks, WA 98331
360-374-6769
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Forks
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“yes to BACON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff/servers are very nice. I'm not a bacon eater, too salty, but I was encouraged by the server to try the bacon. Wow!!! This bacon is the best I've EVER had. Makes me want to drive to Forks, WA once-a-month for the bacon. Love the pancakes too. The pancakes are HUGE...the cook made a cute pancake for a child, in the shape of Mickey Mouse...too cute. Yup, this is the place for breakfast.

April was such a nice time of year too. Not a lot of crowds. Of course, we were there for the "Twilight" movie/books. Really enjoyed our trip to Forks.

Yup, it's the BACON!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    94
    55
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Folks, Good All Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Get the homemade cinnamon roll. Very light, melted butter, very calorie laden, but damn good. Breakfast was quick, good and what you hope to find in a little local cafe.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“May vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

What a dump. Cannot beleive there were some many positive review. I guess the food was OK, not much for the price though. Restrooms were terrible. Kitchen area was a disaster.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a burger and a Reuben sandwich. Both were excellent. The homemade vegetable soup was tasty as was the blueberry cobbler. A nice small town restaurant with local historical photographs on the walls. We enjoyed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hearty breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We knew we would spend the day hiking so we wanted to fill up. This place was perfect. The kids ordered one pancake (huge) with an egg and sausage. I had two eggs with cornbeef hash and sausage. Hubby had standard eggs bacon toast potatoes. We polished it off. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forks Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Forks Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forks Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.