We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The In Place

The In Place
320 S Forks Ave, Forks, WA 98331-9017
360-374-4004
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 18 Restaurants in Forks
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had heard the service was sketchy here, but we had no problem what so ever. We were seated as soon as we arrived. The place looked clean, the customers looked happy. We weren't terribly hungry after a day of travel, so ordered a bowl of Clam Chowder. It was very good and hit the spot. Hoped for a piece of Bumbleberry Pie, but alas, they were out of it for the day, more expected on the morrow.
For a Bowl of great Clam Chowder with crackers, it was only $2.99.
There is absolutely nothing to complain about this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    67
    50
    43
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Limited options in Forks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

It's true there are limited options in Forks for eating but The In Place was just fine for us as we were staying at the motel just across the car park.

For dinner in the evening we shared a huge plate of Nachos followed by a Seafood Platter and a NY Strip all of which was good, service was attentive and we encountered no issues with waiting times etc. Total bill came to $58.00 including drinks

For breakfast the next day we ordered French Toast and Dollar pancakes with a side of Hash Browns again the service was good and the food was up to standard.

We had a long drive ahead of us so we were glad of a decent breakfast.

Let's be honest we're not expecting high class food and service from a small rural town are we? Would be happy to eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This place can be a little noisy but the food is just fine. We would stop there again if in Forks. Probably the best place in Forks to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't know the meaning of saute”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ordered 4 different meals, Sautéed Chicken, Sautéed Scallops, Sautéed Salmon and Chicken Pesto. The Chef apparently thinks that sautéing and poaching are the same thing. Flavorless meals. DO NOT order the mashed potatoes, they are fake and flavorless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very kind waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My partner and I are both vegetarian. We both ordered veggie burgers but were given beef burgers. The waitress was really very kind: she took them away with no fuss at all and even worried because we should have to wait for our "new" burgers to be ready.
The veggie burgers and the french fries were ok.
Forks offers very little so I cannot say if any other place can be better than this: we usually travel in a budget and all we look for is something veg and good to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The In Place also viewed

 

Been to The In Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The In Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.