We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The In Place

The In Place
320 S Forks Ave, Forks, WA 98331-9017
360-374-4004
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 18 Restaurants in Forks
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not bad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A little run down but great food! Good service! Don't peak through the open door to the kitchen, it will scare you away! good thing I saw it after we ate!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    67
    50
    43
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaughn, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good Food and Good service. Easy to find. We got there at the right time just between their two busy rush hours on a very busy weekend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasatch Mountains
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonably fast service, very busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had the special of the night, skewers of steak with shrimp and fresh mushrooms, peppers, onions and grape tomatoes. Just delicious! Veggies were tender-crisp, and steak (although not the rare I hoped for) was tasty and tender. Shrimp tasted fresh and delicious. My husband ordered a seafood platter with shrimp, scallops and delicious moist salmon, in a tasty sauce. One son enjoyed steak and baked potato, with real butter, sourcream and sprinkled with real bacon. (I asked about the mashed potatoes, but they are not real.) We enjoyed a trip to the salad bar, where the marinated veggies were also fresh and delicious. Our second son tried a delicious double hamburger. We sampled the bumbleberry pie, which was good but not wonderful. We would certainly eat there again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had dinner there the evening we arrived and the food was really good home style and huge portions. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not going back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Where do I start? The paneled walls had "gunk" in the grooves next to our table; the carpeted floors looked like they had not been vacuumed for days; the fabric on the booth seats were dirty/stained. We should have walked out as soon as we sat down and noticed all of this. Then, the waitress... I ordered a Diet Coke with a lemon wedge. She brought me a regular Coke with no lemon. My son asked for cheese on his chilli. No cheese. He ordered bacon to be added to his burger. ONE slice of bacon, cut in half, was added. We also heard her forget several other requests from guests sitting around us. All in all, the place is filthy, the portions were skimpy, and the service was less than par.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The In Place also viewed

 

Been to The In Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The In Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.