We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel and staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5700 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fife
Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel and staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Terrible experience from start to finish. This hotel should have a 1 star rating. Rooms are dirty staff is unfriendly and the area is very sketchy. Will never stay again! Security is very unprofessional, it is clear that they are used to working in a bad area and treat guest like potential criminals rather then guests.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    12
    9
    25
See reviews for
8
30
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Unfortunately, almost every aspect of the Emerald Queen includes less than adequate staff: hotel , restaurant, casino, valet, to name a few. The only staff that I found pleasant and helpful us the security personnel. The other primary issue is cigarette smoke. My hotel room smelled of smoke and it is necessary to walk through smokey gaming area to teach restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast, alaska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

was with my parents and sister , was very friendly and helpful staff, they gave us tips to make our stay better, too get the most of our time.the restaurant upstairs was the best, and open late. Just make sure to check in before playing and out after two hours to get you $20 voucher and take a break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We traveled from Canada down to the casino for a weekend concert and had booked months in advance. Our King room was a VERY smelly 'NON-SMOKING' room. When we complained, we were told it was from the casino smoke below, but the hallway and adjoining room did not smell. Staff were friendly but would do nothing and subsequent emails to management have been ignored. Never again will we stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and stayed here for New Year's 2013. The suite itself was nice and included a lot toiletries but that is where it ended. The nonsmokers room reeked of stale smoke. At one point all the rooms were smoking rooms,so the smell lingers. You walk into the front door and are instantly bombarded with the smell. T
.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

If you dont mind the smell of smoke i guess ok. Not for me. Smelled stuffy. Tired hotel. Could use an implosion and rebuild. Casino non smoking section ok, Buffet food just ok but eating area need a hose down and a paint job.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel, for being right above a busy casino, has very nice, quiet rooms. Ours was a double queen and was spacious and comfortable. The linens are clean and white, the beds are comfy, and the tub is nice and deep. If you see a show the rate is very good and there is a shuttle that runs between the two casinos.

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the swimming pool & spa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino

Address: 5700 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Queen Hotel Fife
Emerald Queen Hotel And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.