We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5700 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fife
southeast, alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

was with my parents and sister , was very friendly and helpful staff, they gave us tips to make our stay better, too get the most of our time.the restaurant upstairs was the best, and open late. Just make sure to check in before playing and out after two hours to get you $20 voucher and take a break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    12
    10
    26
See reviews for
8
33
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We traveled from Canada down to the casino for a weekend concert and had booked months in advance. Our King room was a VERY smelly 'NON-SMOKING' room. When we complained, we were told it was from the casino smoke below, but the hallway and adjoining room did not smell. Staff were friendly but would do nothing and subsequent emails to management have been ignored. Never again will we stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and stayed here for New Year's 2013. The suite itself was nice and included a lot toiletries but that is where it ended. The nonsmokers room reeked of stale smoke. At one point all the rooms were smoking rooms,so the smell lingers. You walk into the front door and are instantly bombarded with the smell. T
.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you dont mind the smell of smoke i guess ok. Not for me. Smelled stuffy. Tired hotel. Could use an implosion and rebuild. Casino non smoking section ok, Buffet food just ok but eating area need a hose down and a paint job.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel, for being right above a busy casino, has very nice, quiet rooms. Ours was a double queen and was spacious and comfortable. The linens are clean and white, the beds are comfy, and the tub is nice and deep. If you see a show the rate is very good and there is a shuttle that runs between the two casinos.

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the swimming pool & spa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Attending a reunion in a suite upstairs in the hotel. Walking through the casino to get to elevators, the smoke was extremely severe. I am tolerant of smokers and have been to casinos before, but this one is beyond anything I have ever experienced, (or tried to breathe). The smoke is not just in the casino, it's in the elevators and in the hotel hallways. Anyone with a breathing condition should reconsider coming here. Running eyes were rampant, we were sharing eye drop remedies. The stench is still in my nose after a shower and it's in our belongings. I don't see how the air quality folks let this place remain open. Besides the dangerously unhealthy air quality, the property is just plain seedy and I did not feel safe walking through the parking structure. All that being said, our interactions with hotel facilities personnel was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Gap, Wa.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the Emerald Queen Casino and Hotel and it was ok. Clean rooms, Good food in the snack bar, Nice sitting area by the pool. You have to ask for a fridge and microwave when making a reservation if you want one in your room. Pool was alittle dirty but otherwise it was nice. They also have a small but nice exercise room. The Casino was sort of old and the slots were extremely tight but we still had a decent visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge and microwave when making your reservation if you need or require one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fife
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tacoma Dome Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 stars 1,424 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Red Lion Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Federal Way
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino

Address: 5700 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Queen Hotel And Casino
Emerald Queen Hotel Fife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Queen Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.