We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service makes up for what hotel itself lacks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA to your Saves list
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Fife
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
“service makes up for what hotel itself lacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

i stayed at the travelodge with my boyfriend who is in the army and at first thought we could find a better place but the price was right. we were greeted by a very nice girl that upgraded our room at no cost so we didn't have to hike up the stairs (i'm pregnant). she was so nice that when we offered her a tip she refused and told us that our satisfaction was all she needed. she made our day. the rest of the staff was helpful as well throughout our stay answering questions, giving us directions, and so on. i wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're looking for a 5 star stay, it does not have a pool or sauna, and does not offer a game room for kids or fitness center for people staying a while which would be a great addition. the rooms could use a better layout maybe some flat screen tvs and to lose the HUGE hutch, the breakfast could use some sprucing up, and the decor some updating. anyhow the service is exceptional and that alone is enough of a reason for me to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    31
    19
    22
See reviews for
24
35
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was filthy, and the quality of the funishings was very poor. Then starting at about 10 PM the people in the room next to me started to raise HELL. At first it was just coming and going constantly, then the argueing and pounding on the doors started. I'm not sure what was going on, but it sounded like drugs and alcohol where involved. Finaly I heard all the occupants gather outside the room and someone said that the police had been called, a car started and left and things got quite. Then about 1:30 AM I was again woke up by pounding on the door next to mine, accompanied by the sound of the Fife Police Department anouncing their selves. Catering to druggies leads to this sort of thing, I will not return to this motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgefife, General Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I thank everyone for posting a review ,we at travelodge have a zero tolerance for any one being too loud and our staff let the guest know that we are here for our guest 24hours so all guest has to do is dial zero and we will take care of the problem . this is why I like to talk to this guest to please give me a call at 253 571 8668 thanks shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been staying each weekend at this property in Fife Wa, and not only are the front desk associate's friendly and very helpful when accommodation need to be made, but the overall property's appearance has improved dramatically since my first stay back in March 2012. The owner, Shawn has taken pride in the hotel and each room shows the effort that he has taken in the recent months to make this into a nice, and safe place to lay your head at night. I always enjoy the muffins and bagels that are fresh each morning and the rates are very consistent and fair. I stay because of the staff and rates but it's great to have a fresh and clean room each time to add to the whole experience! I would encourage you to chose this property instead of the others around because the value is top notch!

Room Tip: i prefer the non smoking and the 2nd floor but all the rooms are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was one of the lowest priced hotels in the area. The rooms are pretty gloomy and could use some improvements that are well overdue. On the positive side, the bed seemed pretty clean. If you can find a discount to stay there, it wouldn't seem so bad. I just wouldn't ever pay the regular rate to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good value for the money. Staff was very friendly. Only one chair in room, would be nice to have two so one of us would not have to sit on bed. Thermostat did not work properly. When turned on it did not regulate the temperture. Had to turn it off at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
only 2 miles from tacoma dome and museum of glass and right on the port of tacoma wa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.