We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady Place in Fife, WA” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Pacific Highway East, Fife, WA 98424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fife
Martinez
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shady Place in Fife, WA”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Next to the Highway and convenient but in the bad neighborhood. Police cars running around 24/7. Non-smoking room = Smoke filled rooms. Please find another place to stay. Don't think about going out for dinner in the neighborhood. You may end up at a mortuary. Low budget but you also may want a reasonable place to stay and live to see the next day. The moment you pull up to the hotel parking lot, you may sense it.
Please check my other reviews. I do not write bad reviews.

Room Tip: No good rooms. Cheaply managed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    5
    0
    15
See reviews for
7
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place is not too bad for the price of the rooms. It's a good place to stay. Everything was working in the room fine, no complaints. The front desk people were understanding with finding me a room, non-smoking queen. Although the room somewhat smelled like smoke, it wasn't that big of a deal. It didn't bother me. I would make a trip here again and recommend it for people with a lower budget trying to save money. I am a student and needed to stay close to my college, so this place was near by and cheap. With a student budget, the service and room was fine. It isn't a five star motel, but for what it is, it's good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

First I have no complaints for the staff but the property itself was a nightmare. When people are living in the rooms you realize that there may be a problem. We saw open drug deals in the parking lot, prostitution as men came and went in the rooms. Do not take your families here! Hair dryer didn't work. Very old tv with about 5 channels and just down right scary. The smell from the trash was terrible outside of the rooms. NEVER AGAIN! Also had to get the keys fixed about 5 times.I will be calling the BBB and the Fife police just to check out the hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else is the best tip I can give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Checked in 2-22-2013, lost our reservation, had to wait, then our room didn't have working t.v.'s, so we switched rms, then that room didn't have t.v. and 2wasn't clean, then she had us move again and the room had heavy smoke smell even though they guaranteed a smoke free rm, the fridge was missing, several lights didn't work, 1 t.v didn't work, there was trash piled up in the walkways, we found a dirty napkin and food crumbs in the hide-a-way bed, it was NASTY! Worst hotel expereince ever. The hotel owner also asked us if we took a blanket upon checking out...I told her to come to the room with me to prove I didn't take anything from her nasty hotel- the maid said "oh I found it". We would NEVER stay here agin. People were lined up complaining as we were checking out! Dominoes woldn't even deliver, they said the crime was too high near and at the hotel!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel. The hotel was filthy, loud and had horrible customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

There was evidence the door had been kicked in before, we only had one working outlet (one lamp & one charging phone), & the worst part of all was that we got wet from the mattress!!! The staff had covered a wet mattress stain with clean sheets & my husband & I woke up wet with some mystery fluid on us. DISGUSTING!!!!!! Do NOT stay here! The pictures online are lies!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

They had some sort of infestation and had mattresses piled up in the breezeway as well as couches, chairs and other furniture piled in parking spaces. They made a mistake and gave me a sweet by the pool but the electronic key wouldn't open the door. I went back to the front desk where a manager that had arrived discovered the error and put me in another room. The manager didn't even know if the room was clean and asked another employee to go with me to the room which I waited for him outside in my car for 30 Min's. I then left to the room without him and it not only hadn't been cleaned but my electronic key failed again to open the door. I had to go back to the front desk where they made me wait in line for two other customers before they gave me any help. I had to get mad and demand my money back before they even gave me any notice at all. I had booked this Inn on hotels choice a month in advance. The Room that they were going to put me in at the last was across from a parking area for Semi-Trucks that sat with engines running all night long. This place is a total dump.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget K, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is an invaluable tool in our dedication to serving you better. We strive to make our guests stay a positive experience and for their comfort we recently embarked on getting new beds and furniture. We would like to add that this was not from a result of any infestation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This is ridculous!!! From start to finish it has been a nightmare. I called to make a reservation for 2 rooms with 2 double beds. I had a gift card from my father and when I called I was told I could not use it to make reservations but I could to pay for the room. Well that was fine but she treated me like I was stupid and just down right rude! I got my confirmation email with my total and everything. Thank goodness I printed it out because when I got there to check in they quoted me $60 more than what my email said!!! Also they didn't know how to use a gift card! I waited for over 20 minutes just to get check in. When they tried to charge me for the rooms I showed them my email and thank goodness they honored that price or I would have flipped! Once I finally got our keys we went to our rooms and oh my! We got 2 non smoking rooms and for 1 our rooms were on complete opposite sides if the hotel which was so inconvenient because with kids going between rooms was extremely scary! And for 2 our rooms smelled strongly of smoke! We walked in and was automatically hit with the overwhelming smell. We had to leave the door and windows open to try as air it out. It didn't help that the staff was smoking outside my room. These rooms were so cramped. With 4 people in the room it was like we were stepping on each others toes. We walked into the bathroom and it smelled like urine and the bathtub wa cracked. Our clock, microwave, and lights weren't plugged in so we had to go around and plug everything in. In the 2 room it was just as bad plus the bathroom door wouldnt stay closed! We will never stay in this hotel again! We will never recommend it or anything. If I could stay somewhere else and get my money back I would!!! DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSTGM, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Rodeway, and we are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at Rodeway. We will keep your feedback in mind as we improve those aspects of your stay that were negative, and hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

-Rodeway Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 3100 Pacific Highway East, Fife, WA 98424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Hotel Fife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.