We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bob's for the locals.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Burgers & Brew

Bob's Burgers & Brew
1781 Main St, Ferndale, WA 98248-9445
360-384-1766
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 46 Restaurants in Ferndale
Restaurant details
Rome, Wa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Bob's for the locals.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is one of the first Bob's restaurants. I think mostly it's locals that visit this one. The outdoor seating on the roof is really great if there are no smokers nearby. In the summer it's the best place around. The prices seem to be a little lower than the others though the decor hasn't been updated in forever. The servers are friendly and the menu is similar to the other Bob's. In my opinion (and I do eat here regularly) I would rate the food higher at the other Bob's restaurants.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    10
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only one employee?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the second time in the last couple weeks I tried to have lunch at Bob's. First time, they didn't open on time, leaving people out in a windstorm. About twelve people had been waiting and left. Today, we stood in the lobby for about five minutes before seeing an employee. She walked by with a laden tray. She told us someone would be right with us. About five minutes later we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“worst service and food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Three of us ordered fish dinner.Never got our salads.When food came it was just fish,nothing else.No fries,salad,or tarter sauce.When asked,Waitress said we did not order fries or salad.I asked the owner about it and he said she was in training.He did not even say sorry.I found out why the food and service were so BAD.This bob's does not belong to the franchise any more.Strongly suggest you do not eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Come Hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Bob's is a staple for locals and any others wanting flavorful, abundant food! Staff is generally very friendly and remembers you after even one visit. If you are annoyed by the trend of over serving food, then bring a friend to share lunch or dinner, or ask for a box.

The Ferndale location is one of the original Bob's and the decor a little tired. Don't let that stop you from trying this local favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pricey salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had chicken salad for $12 and was still hungry when I left. Others in my party had fish and burgers, for about the same price,and had plenty of food, only if you counted the mounds of fries.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Burgers & Brew also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Burgers & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Burgers & Brew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.