We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa to your Saves list
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ferndale
Certificate of Excellence
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We love to go to Silver Reef Hotel and Casino, it is a great weekend getaway. The hotel is great as are the restaurants. The newest restaurant is La Cantina and it is great. The Chlli Verde is wonderful, I have never had anything like it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you linda S for your great review of your last visit to Silver Reef! We are also very proud of our newest restaurant and we appreciate the compliments and the tip for future guests. We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    31
    12
    14
See reviews for
47
124
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have been to Silver Reef a few times and really enjoyed our last stay. They have a new buffet which is very good, a great variety of food and desserts. All the hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The casino has a good variety of slots and a person can even win at times!
I would recommend a stay over at this resort any time.

Room Tip: We have had no complaints of any of the rooms we have stayed in. They are quiet, clean and very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for contacting Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa. We're very delighted to see that you had a great experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the comments and hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Silver Reef resort and casino was fun and comfortable. The hotel was clean and very comforatable, beds, good service and close to the casino. We enjoyed the machines and even made some money there. Dining was good, service was attentive and would recommend for a day trip or to stay the weekend. Few miles off the freeway but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Carol G,

Thank you so much for the kind words that you shared with other TripAdvisor users. We sincerely appreciated seeing how we met and exceeded your expectations.Thank you so much and we'll hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We dropped down into Washington State mid September to do some silvertip tourism. Near Bellingham we stopped at the Silver Reef to gamble a bit and see if we could get a room for the evening. The staff had accomodations available and were very polite and friendly. The room was very clean and fresh. We played a bit and hit the bar for happy hour. Talked with Katelyn, the bartender, who was also very friendly. Even though I am becoming increasingly more sensitive to the smoke we encounter in the casino, the friendliness of staff helps to offset.
We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
BearCat3939,

Thank you for your review of your last visit to Silver Reef! We're delighted to read that we met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind words will be passed on to our employees, who in return will have even more confirmation of their hard work and dedication.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed there this weekend. Even though it is an isolated location, it is clean, friendly, and inviting. i was very impressed with the guest services. We watched the Seahawks game in a huge auditorium with a big screen TV. We had dinner at the Steak House, which I will review in addition on it's page and it was great. It seemed like the staff really bent over backwards to make it a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi mikbru,

We sincerely appreciate the kind words that you have written on your review of your last visit with us. Our property staff do an amazing job of trying to 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time' and it sounds as though we met and exceeded your expectations!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Go Seahawks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay in the past few years and i worried since it had been two years that the hotel's newest would have been tarnished but nope still a great place with comfortable, clean well decorated rooms and pet friendly too. Our only wish that pet friendly and smoking rooms were separate but it wasn't bad at all. All the staff we encountered at check in, restaurants and casuno were friendly and helpful. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear CLMac694,

Our deepest thanks for the great words you shared about your last stay with us. We will not only take note on the great things you said but also your input on ways to improve our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you will book with us again and we look forward to serving you (and your pet) in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great room on the 6th floor overlloking the bay. Nice hot breakfast included with the room
The new buffet was excellent, good selection and very well prepared by terriffic staff.
One of the nicest buffets around for the price especially on "Seniors Monday"

Room Tip: I do not think there are any bad rooms. Higher floors are quieter though
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Jim M,

Thank you very much for your review about your latest visit to Silver Reef. Thanks for giving TripAdvisor readers more tips about how to enjoy their visit here even better.

Your patronage is important to us but even more enjoyable is reading great comments like yours.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Washington State's hidden jewel, the Silver Reef Hotel Spa. We have a beautiful 6-story hotel complete with 101 Deluxe Room, 4 suites, free Wi-Fi, Plush beds, exercise room and indoor pool! Our full service spa has treatment rooms, whirlpool, serenity room, hot tub and sauna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.