We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa to your Saves list
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ferndale
Forest Grove, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first time to visit the Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa. We were impressed with the rooms, the 1st night in a King room with a sunset view towards the water, the 2nd night in a Suite with a sunrise view of Mt. Baker. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of food choices. We had a delicious mexican dinner one evening and a tasty dinner at the buffet the other night. The breakfast buffet served a wide selection of breakfast foods and we loved eating in the terrace. The front desk staff went over and above to make our anniversary stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear TheHappyTravelers56,

We were so happy to read your review of your last trip to Silver Reef! Although we're not surprised by your words, we're very delighted to see how specific you were with the details of what we offer on a daily basis.

We're thankful for your visit but even more filled with gratitude for the time you took to let others know about your memorable anniversary!

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    77
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
40
97
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a partial weekend at this hotel with the intention of also enjoying the casino facilities. The room was not exceptional, though it was clean, well appointed and comfortable. There is obviously an excellent maintenance program at the hotel since there were no apparent deficiencies - everything worked as it should.

The major disappointment was the buffet breakfast. Although there were scrambled eggs and some other things there was nothing in the way of a meat offering - no sausages, bacon or ham. This was something that should have been addressed since I would expect others might have been equally disappointed.

As always the casino staff were friendly and created a very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi GDH99,

Thank you for your input of your last visit with us here at Silver Reef! Yes, we take pride in our maintenance work around the hotel and casino property. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff do an excellent job of ensuring that all of our guests do not see when our property needs fixing or cleaning.

Our Silver Signature breakfast,in the Red River Cafe which is complimentary with all hotel stays, is more of a continental style buffet, which you are correct, does not come with meats such as the ones you refer in your review. Your input, however, has been duly noted and we thank you for sharing it with us.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

this was our 4th stay at this property in the past 3 yrs. the rooms are always kept very clean by the house keeping staff who are also very friendly .the furniture in the rooms is very well maintained and bathrooms are also in very good condition and kept extremely clean. the staff in the hotel and on the casino floor are always very polite and willing to help in any way. we ate at almost every restaurant that had food service on the property and found that the food served at all menus was excellent as well as the service from the wait staff---i would rate our stay at this property overall on a scale off [1-10] a NINE-----

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit to our property. We're happy to hear that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We do the best we can to 'Go for Great, Every Guest Every Time.'

We appreciate your time with us and just as importantly, we appreciate your input!

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here last week,the first night in the r.v. area,the second in the hotel.Our room on the second floor was excellent,very nice and clean.We had fun in the casino,enjoyed the buffet for dinner and breakfast.All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful,cant wait to go back to this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words in your review of your last stay with us. We're happy to see that your experience met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice rooms, clean with comfortable beds. No refrigerator in room though which was disappointing as we were staying several days. Motel has a nice indoor pool and outside courtyard area.

Casino is rather small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. Our guests may request a refrigerator upon check-in for a small fee. Our suites do come with a refrigerator. This may be our first time hearing that our casino floor is small, as we normally get a response that it's very large. We are happy that our guests enjoy the more than 1200 slot machines and 20 table games. Once again, thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I would not recommend this place for anything.They only run one elevator when they have two.Flat screen but no hd. Room was noisy. Free breakfast was terrible.Slots were very tight and not worth playing.If you want to give your money away write me and I will take it.Would be the same as going here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Brad D,

Thank you for your review of your last stay with us. We're disappointed to see that your last stay did not meet or exceed your expectations. Our elevator system usually is very reliable and must have been down for maintenance. Our casino floor always has the best and newest slot machines available on the market. We hope that you called our front desk agents in our hotel to communicate the noise that may have been going on outside of your hotel room. Our TVs in each room have been updated and the quality of our tv signal is very clear.

Brad, we hope that you will give us another try and we hope to see you very soon! Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here with my little Daughter for the Highland Games. Was worried about it being a casino-but no worries there they couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating to us! Hotel is on one side, with pool, spa, and casino with restaurants on the other. The room was so immaculately clean I couldn't believe it!! Beautiful finishings, granite throughout bathroom and impressed by the quality of it all, bed sheets buttery soft and bed so comfortable! Breakfast(included)is so beyond the standard it's laughable. There's so many choices! There is tray upon tray of food.Frittata, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, pastries, fruit, fresh waffles, granola, yoghurt........we rolled ourselves out of there!! Swimming pool could use some refurbishing, as it is discoloured-but lovely whirlpool with waterfall background. Only took us 9 minutes to get to the Games in the morning-our other dance friends stayed at the Super 8 for the same price and boy were they jealous!! Can't wait to come and stay next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronThomas, Director of Marketing at Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi Heytheredeliahhh,

Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that your friends were jealous of you for staying with us; we agree that our prices are very reasonable and we do the best we can to accommodate all walks of life. We hope you will book with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa

Address: 4876 Haxton Way, I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Washington State's hidden jewel, the Silver Reef Hotel Spa. We have a beautiful 6-story hotel complete with 101 Deluxe Room, 4 suites, free Wi-Fi, Plush beds, exercise room and indoor pool! Our full service spa has treatment rooms, whirlpool, serenity room, hot tub and sauna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Reef Hotel Ferndale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.