We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar's Restaurant And Lounge

Cedar's Restaurant And Lounge
2019 Main St, Ferndale, WA 98248
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Ferndale
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Diner, Dessert, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
vancouver,BC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We tried this spot before a flight out of Bellingham. It's a busy local diner, nothing fancy, but very good. Big portions. I had biscuits and gravy, huge, perfectly cooked crispy bacon, eggs cooked perfectly, and a nice helping of hash browns. Very good, and not pricey. The coffee was a bit weak, however.
The waitresses were all very nice and helpful. It was fun.
I will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average breakfast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Saw some good reviews so stopped in for breakfast on our way through town. Old school diner vibe with wood on the walls and vinyl on the seats, pretty cool. I ordered the fajita omelet- good flavor, large portion. BF ordered the hashbrown special, it was fairly bland and portion was a little disappointing. I think they were short staffed on the day as well as it took well over half an hour to get our food. It's a good option for a change from Deny's but it wasn't fast and the food was just average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Should be featured on triple D......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We saw it and decided to stop, best stop we ever made. The food is great home cooked and the service is like beening at home. The portions are big enough two could share.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Locals like it. I get it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for breakfast. Walked into an old school small town diner. History on the walls, arborite on the tables and friendly service. Breakfast was huge and the coffee kept coming. This place right in the middle of town. No pretense, just a taste of small town America.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A local favorite, but little more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Between Lynden and Bellingham, one has many good food options. Cedars is worth a try for American style cooking and classic American favorites. But, the food and service are just a bit better than average and the pricing makes the value a little below average.

I'd say the desert menu is the highlight.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar's Restaurant And Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Cedar's Restaurant And Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar's Restaurant And Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.