We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Sushi in Federal Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanabi Sushi Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hanabi Sushi Restaurant
31260 Pacific Hwy S Ste 12, Federal Way, WA 98003
(253) 941-0797
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 208 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Sushi in Federal Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I'm starting to become a bit of a regular when I come up to the Federal Way area for business. Sushi is usually very good. I've tried a lot of different options; not everything has been perfect, but most dishes and items are quite good.

They are super friendly and I just really like this place. Tucked away at the end of a strip mall, so a little hard to find the first time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, AR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect..but wow...may very well be the best sushi I've ever had. Private dining..no shoes...great service..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best experience for Sushi in Federal Way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Face it, Federal Way in not a hot-spot for top-quality sushi, better options are available in
Seattle and even Tacoma.

However, if you are going to eat sushi in Federal Way, this is the place. It's a friendly, family-owned business that takes a lot of pride in the experience. Service and attentiveness are always outstanding. Decor is super, as well.

If I had to break it down, I'd give the service and atmosphere a 4.5, the food somewhere around a 3.5 (sometimes it's better, sometimes it's not). Overall, I'd rate it around a 4, and do believe it is the best in this area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food with lots left over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

I went with my 10 year old who ordered yakisabi. There was enough for four children. I ordered a sushi combo hanani special for $27. It came with enough food for two. If there were four of us it would have been perfect. The food was good with Japanese pickles edamame and miso soup included. The leftovers were packaged and eaten the next day.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem -- worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Wow, tucked away at the back of a strip shopping center. Fresh, fantastic prices, great service.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanabi Sushi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hanabi Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanabi Sushi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.