We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grocery store with fresh, healthy and organic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlene's Market & Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marlene's Market & Deli
2565 S Gateway Ctr Pl, Federal Way, WA 98003-5615
(253) 839-0933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 212 Restaurants in Federal Way
Restaurant details
Germantown, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grocery store with fresh, healthy and organic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I just walked over here each evening for a piece of fruit and some type of protein bar or trail mix while staying at the Hampton Inn in Federal Way, WA. I even found some gluten-free beer. Awesome store. . .who needs a cooked dinner????

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Recommend Marlene's highly. Great selection of organic, gluten free and like specialty items. Hard to find organics in bulk. Have lunch upstairs. Great soups and sandwiches. You won't be dissapointed!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Healthy, yummy, big selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Amazing salad bar, fresh baked pies & cookies, juice bar, sandwiches and a huge assortment of beverages. When I visit Federal way, I pick up lunch before heading out. The people are helpful and friendly. Great for getting yummy food to go.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This little healthy market was within walking distance of my hotel. Good food and a healthy alternative

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun place to pack a picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I was staying at the Hampton Inn across the street and wanted to get a lunch to take with me to Mount Rainier. So, that means portable food. They have a salad bar and deli area upstairs where I got some great sandwiches. Really healthy food with creative options. I was planning to come back Sunday for another picnic, at another park but alas... they didn't open until 10.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlene's Market & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Marlene's Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlene's Market & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.