We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Healthy Alternative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlene's Market & Deli

Marlene's Market & Deli
2565 S Gateway Ctr Pl, Federal Way, WA 98003-5615
(253) 839-0933
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #5 of 205 restaurants in Federal Way
Restaurant details
Washington DC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This little healthy market was within walking distance of my hotel. Good food and a healthy alternative

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    8
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun place to pack a picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I was staying at the Hampton Inn across the street and wanted to get a lunch to take with me to Mount Rainier. So, that means portable food. They have a salad bar and deli area upstairs where I got some great sandwiches. Really healthy food with creative options. I was planning to come back Sunday for another picnic, at another park but alas... they didn't open until 10.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Healthy Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

I recently started to change my diet and was introduced to this place by a co-worker. They have very yummy food and it's not your average no taste healthy food. I love it! The split pea soup mixed with brown rice is DELICIOUS!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious and healthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Delicious and healthy. Lovely place to stop for breakfast, lunch, etc.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A must stop for healthy foods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

Downstairs is a natural foods market downstairs with a salad bar, deli, smoothie bar upstairs. Jonathan at the deli counter was exceptionally helpful in helping me find the right ingredients for a sandwich to accommodate my dietary allergies so that I could have a delicious fresh sandwich! All the other sales staff were helpful and friendly, which made for a pleasant experience in the store.

The large windows on the front of the two-story store make eating there a bright, airy, pleasant environment if you have the time. Or they will wrap your selections to take with you.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlene's Market & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Marlene's Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlene's Market & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.