We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pac Island Grill

Pac Island Grill
2012 S 320th St, Suite H, Federal Way, WA 98003
253-529-8667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 208 restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hawaiian, Fusion
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The food is awesome, the service very good. You will not be disappointed. I took a point off simply for the small size and location, in a run down abandoned looking area of Federal Way. Go for the wonderful food!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Returning to the taste of the islands of Hawaii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We started going to Pac Island Grill about 5 years ago and continue to return whenever possible. The 4 co-owners are so warm and wonderful. They welcome people of all ages and will go out of their way to make our time so worth while. The menu has such a variety of choices; combinations, appetizers, sides, and desserts! We are known for altering the menu and we have never been turned down. The desserts are just as great as well. Sometimes there are specials; main courses and desserts.

There is entertainment on certain weekends and the bands help bring the atmosphere of Hawaii. Sometime the waitresses will perform hulas with the band as well.

My highlight was when I held my Retirement Party several years ago there. The whole team went out of their way to make sure everything was right during this special occassion. I had requested The Prayer to be played on the PA and they had the hula performed as well. Everyone had the best time.

We will continue to eat there for as long as they are there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great staff and owners - food very good with good portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good food, very authentic Hawaiian - should be there are Hawaiian! Fun people, very homey atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Unique Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I placed a to go order, came to pick it up and my order was not ready but, that is where the disappointment ended. I order a large verity of there bbq meats and seafood, everything was amazingly good and was a great change from everything else in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just like Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A pleasant surprise that we found across the street from the motel we stayed at in Federal Way. Being from Hawaii, it is not often that we find new "local" restaurants around the Sound. Turned out to be owner Ray & his wife's anniversary, and we also ran into some old friends there. What a small world, as Ray & my wife Jolayne came from the same area on the Big Island of Hawaii. The food was authentic, and satisfied our craving for good "local-style" grinds!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pac Island Grill also viewed

Been to Pac Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pac Island Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.