We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and owners - food very good with good portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pac Island Grill

Pac Island Grill
2012 S 320th St, Suite H, Federal Way, WA 98003
253-529-8667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 208 restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hawaiian, Fusion
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great staff and owners - food very good with good portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good food, very authentic Hawaiian - should be there are Hawaiian! Fun people, very homey atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Unique Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I placed a to go order, came to pick it up and my order was not ready but, that is where the disappointment ended. I order a large verity of there bbq meats and seafood, everything was amazingly good and was a great change from everything else in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just like Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A pleasant surprise that we found across the street from the motel we stayed at in Federal Way. Being from Hawaii, it is not often that we find new "local" restaurants around the Sound. Turned out to be owner Ray & his wife's anniversary, and we also ran into some old friends there. What a small world, as Ray & my wife Jolayne came from the same area on the Big Island of Hawaii. The food was authentic, and satisfied our craving for good "local-style" grinds!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Hawaiian style restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have eaten here about 4-5 times now in the past year and a half since we found this place. It is our favorite restaurant, the atmosphere is tropical, even though it is a small place it is very well decorated and comfortable. You walk in on a rainy day and suddenly you feel like you are on vacation for an hour! Often they have live hawaiian music on weekends, and we took our kids there in May and it is now their favorite too and can't wait to go back. Meals are delicious, Loli chicken is my fave, kids love the teriyaki chicken, and everything else we have tried is delicious. Love the Hapuna pie and the tropical iced tea too, and the lova lava chocolate cake. Great value, great service everytime!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to take your family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Good food, reasonably priced...where you quickly become "Ohana" (family).

The Loli Chicken & Kalua Pork have become favorites at many summertime events. I have also purchased their take-out for family events. I started going here seversl years ago.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pac Island Grill also viewed

Been to Pac Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pac Island Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.