We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Red Lobster!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
2006 S 320th St, Federal Way, WA 98003-5415
253-941-6162
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 212 Restaurants in Federal Way
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Federal Way, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's Red Lobster!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Service ok, food ok, prices higher than I like but who can resist the biscuits and shrimp fest. Been here several times and honestly there is better food across the street at McGraths for the same prices.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A friend and I met here more as a result of the location than because of the food. I skimmed the reviews and was a bit apprehensive.
Our food selections were better than expected by both of us and the service was excellent. My friend ordered a salmon entree with three sides and I ordered the clam chowder with a shrimp salad. We also were given biscuits at the start of the meal. All food was fresh, nicely prepared (fresh brocolli) and prettily plated.
For a treat we ordered a slice of chocolate cake with ice cream for dessert. We split the huge serving. The cake was fresh and tasty with layers of cake and frosting.
The service was spot on with no hovering but timely refills. And, the servers were personable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Much Better Than I Thought”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our 22-yo son wanted to go to Red Lobster for "endless shrimp" to celebrate his birthday. After reading reviews of the restaurant regarding long waits, rude waitstaff, mediocre food, I wasn't too excited about going. I called to make a reservation, but they'll only take them for a party of six or more. Since it was a Wednesday, we hoped we wouldn't have to wait too long.

We arrived at the Federal Way Red Lobster around 7pm and there were serveral groups ahead of us waiting for a table. We inquired about sitting in the bar and after a five minute wait, we were seated, enjoying cocktails and perusing the menu. Our bartender/waiter was wonderful - he was efficient, friendly, and professional. The food was actually much better than I exepcted. The cheddar biscuits were really good. Our son loved his shrimp, my husband and I ordered from the four course $16.99 menu, which includes, choice of soup, choice of salad, entree, and dessert. Hubby enjoyed his cajun chicken fettuccini and I liked my chicken breast (2) with mushroom wine sauce, mashed potatoes and slightly overcooked broccoli. We both took home enough food for lunch the next day. Dessert was included and we had a pretty good brownie a la mode. Our son got a mondo cookie-ice cream dessert to go.

The restaurant is a little tired-looking and could use redecorating, but overall, I thought is was a pretty good value. Not sure we'll be back, because it's a little out of the way, but if I'm in the area again, I'd consider going back to Red Lobster.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Hills, KY
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is your typical Red Lobster, nothing special. I happened to go on a night when it was extremely busy. I decided to sit in the bar area for faster seating and I didn't want to take away a table since it was crowded and I was by myself. I will say the service I received from the young lady behind the bar was great, however she could have used some help. On such a busy night, she was running the bar and the bar seating area by herself. Not only that, she had to answer the phones as well. I think she did an amazing job, and she never complained one time. The fact that she was put in such situation can probably be attributed to poor management. The food itself was typical of Red Lobster. There was some skin left on my salmon, but it didn't ruin anything. I would recommend going at a non-peak time if you choose to visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fab Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Excellent, excellent service. Great food! The lobster pizza is supposedly an appy. But, it was huge and there was no way I could finish it. The house salad with baby shrimp was to die for. Our server was very proactive and knew exactly when to refill our water, ask if we wanted to refill other beverages (coffee and diet coke) , and when we were ready to box up our food!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.