We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Nice Place to Be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dash Point State Park

Dash Point State Park
Federal Way, WA
253-661-4955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Attractions in Federal Way
Type: State Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Hiking
Attraction details
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just a Nice Place to Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Like all Washington State Parks along the shoreline of Puget Sound, Dash Point State Park holds up in beauty and serenity. The beach is sandy, a little creek runs into the bay and as one drives down the terrace to the beach area of the park, huge madrone (madrona) and big cedar trees shade your approach. Stormy or Clear...it's one of my favourite parks in the Puget Sound area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumner, Washington
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Dash Point Pier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The pier is a mile or south of the park. Nice beach, good parking. Enjoy walking out on the pier nice views, fun to talk with the fishermen & what their catching

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful and serene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful peaceful large sights not too close together beautiful beach were able just to relax and enjoy nature alittle out of the way from seattle but served our purpose close to services

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the few sandy beaches around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great sandy beach butted up against a tree filled park. Had lots of fun here as a kid participating in family picnics.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love Dash Point Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Visiting from Australia. Went to Dash Point Park with my wife who has lived and grown up in Federal Way and daughter, we loved the stroll through the trails down to the beach. Got to see my first Woodpecker...and squirrels along the way. The entry price to walk the trail is a bit steep specially as we only walked it and left our car by the Rangers entry area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dash Point State Park also viewed

 

Been to Dash Point State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dash Point State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.