We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Billy McHale's Restaurant

Billy McHale's Restaurant
1800 S 320th St, Federal Way, WA 98003
253-839-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 191 Restaurants in Federal Way
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Festive atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Lots of eye candy on the walls of this restaurant but not necessarily the best or more affordable food.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    7
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always our first choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My family loves to eat at the Federal Way location. We celebrate birthdays, anniversarys and regular days at Billy McHales. We have three children, and they, unlike other "family" restaurants, always make us feel welcome. The wait staff is fabulous, the kitchen staff have never let us down. The prices are fair and the kids menu is ample.
I highly recommend Billy Mchales for date night or family night.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Rueben sandwich, the best. Fries are good also. If you want nothing gourmet and a step up from Mcdonald's this is the place. Very chain food though. Nothing special. Their BBQ sauce, I can produce better. Great service

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good time at Billy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I took my brother here because he likes to eat at unique places and he really enjoyed the food and drinks

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
265 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Just have a drink”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Ok place to have a drink but the food is just terrible

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy McHale's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Billy McHale's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy McHale's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.